Basic Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
A great basic recipe for stock - we use it all the time after we make the Roasted Vegetable Chicken recipe (listed on this site) (using just the bones and what's left on them). Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was delicious! I had a few pounds of split bone-in breasts that needed to be used and this was exactly what I wanted. I added a clove of garlic and some peppercorns into the mix. When the chicken was cooked through I took it out, pulled the meat off and tossed the bones back in for a little while. The resulting broth is so rich and delicious, it's wonderful! Since I made quite a lot, I'm freezing it in 4-cup increments. Boil some noodles and veggies in it, put the pre-cooked chicken back in and it makes such a yummy soup and it has a "cooked all day" taste, even though you can make it in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a delicious, natural recipe & the best of the many stock recipes I have tried. I used 4 lbs inexpensive chicken parts & water to cover. Yield was 4 cups excellent stock which I froze. In addition to the veggies mentioned in the recipe, I added a few peeled garlic cloves, fresh parsley sprigs, thyme sprigs, bay leaves, and a few peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Great recipe...came in handy when I found I was out of chicken broth & boullion! It was wonderful & the dish I used it in was superb! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good recipe. If you cook the stock for 2 or 3 hours, it's overcooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I used a cut up frying chicken from my local meat market. As it was just over 3 pounds I tripled the recipe. This gave me enough rick stock for chicken noodle soup (from this site) and to also freeze multiple 1 cup portions for future use. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Great recipe. Simple and flavorful. I roasted the chicken at 400 deg. just til golden for a deeper color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good and easy, I like to have stock stored in the freezer so I doubled the water and simmered for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This recipe was excellent and so easy! I took another reviewer's advice and added a turnip, parsley stalks, and some pepper. Who knew making your own stock was so easy? As an added bonus, your whole house smells wonderful while its cooking. I cooked it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States