Basic Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy to make! Very versatile to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I had been searching for a method for clarifying broths/stocks this is fabulous method. This produced a delicious stock and is a relatively simple method,easily got the results I was hoping to achieve,even for a minimally experienced cook. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Logan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was an amazing recipe to start with. I had made a few changes in the recipe after reading some of the comments and did some research. For the mirepox, i made 2 parts of onions to 1part of carrot and celery. Added 2-3 bay leaves, dried thyme and crushed peppercorns. Eliminated the salt as I will be adding salt in the soup I will be making later with the stock. I place all the ingredients at night in the slow-cooker, and the next morning, voila, the chicken stock is ready. It smells sooooo nice and taste good too! Thanks for all the tips and comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Terrific as it was. It froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! Love it! Very versatile and a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a great basic stock and the cloves make a great addition. I did add a bay leaf, a few pepper corns and a few cloves of garlic for some extra flavor. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is perfect chicken broth! The first time I made this I followed the recipe to the T. But I'm not into cloves so the next time I didn't put any in and it was perfect! I make this every few weeks, without the cloves and use it as a regular staple. And the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The basics are OK, but I add cloves of garlic just for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this using two large chicken breasts (bone-in, skin on) and without cloves. I had a can of chicken broth so threw that in as well. I did not clarify it either. I took everything out of the pot to boil some noodles then added it all back in. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I've been cooking for over 40 years and have never even heard of this wonderful method to clarify stock. It's fast, easy and perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcook
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States