Basic Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very easy to make! Very versatile to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I had been searching for a method for clarifying broths/stocks this is fabulous method. This produced a delicious stock and is a relatively simple method,easily got the results I was hoping to achieve,even for a minimally experienced cook. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Logan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was an amazing recipe to start with. I had made a few changes in the recipe after reading some of the comments and did some research. For the mirepox, i made 2 parts of onions to 1part of carrot and celery. Added 2-3 bay leaves, dried thyme and crushed peppercorns. Eliminated the salt as I will be adding salt in the soup I will be making later with the stock. I place all the ingredients at night in the slow-cooker, and the next morning, voila, the chicken stock is ready. It smells sooooo nice and taste good too! Thanks for all the tips and comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Terrific as it was. It froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! Love it! Very versatile and a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a great basic stock and the cloves make a great addition. I did add a bay leaf, a few pepper corns and a few cloves of garlic for some extra flavor. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is perfect chicken broth! The first time I made this I followed the recipe to the T. But I'm not into cloves so the next time I didn't put any in and it was perfect! I make this every few weeks, without the cloves and use it as a regular staple. And the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The basics are OK, but I add cloves of garlic just for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this using two large chicken breasts (bone-in, skin on) and without cloves. I had a can of chicken broth so threw that in as well. I did not clarify it either. I took everything out of the pot to boil some noodles then added it all back in. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I've been cooking for over 40 years and have never even heard of this wonderful method to clarify stock. It's fast, easy and perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcook
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States