Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple, yet awesome. I love chicken salad and have been looking for a great recipe for a while. I didn't have any almonds, so I added a few grapes. The salad was awesome and I can't wait until I get home to eat some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I use this to make lunch for my husband. He really loves the celery! When I'm feeling lazy I used can chicken and it works just fine! I also always add garlic powder and onion powder. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wasn't the absolute best chicken salad I've ever had, but it was good. I'd make it again. It was quick, easy, and got the job done. I always keep some canned chicken in my pantry and that is what I used. It made the salad a little gritty, but as the recipe does not specify to use canned chicken I did not take that into account while rating this recipe. The ingredients are simple and common and make it easy to whip up and take on a picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Such an easy recipe that is so versatile. I use 1/4 cup olive oil mayo instead as well as a little onion powder. The lemon basically eliminates the need for salt. I also try to change up the flavors by adding dried cranberries, raisins or roasted unsalted sunflower seeds. I omit the almonds because the kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Perfect! Easy, crunchy, wholesome! I didn't have lemon juice on hand, so I made it without and it was still delicious. Can't wait to try it again with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great basic recipe! Tasty and open for any add-ons one might want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Good receipt. I added 1/4 chopped sweet onion,1/2 teaspoon thyme and 3 dashs salad vinegar. I did not have any lemon juice so I did not use it. It went from good to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great basic recipe! I did add chopped pineapple as we were out of grapes and substituted pecans. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So good. I added green apples too and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Every weekend, I prepare my husband meals for the week. So this weekend, I decided to incorporate this recipe. The only thing I didn't do was add the nuts. I must say its one of the best that I have add in a long time and my husband loves it too. Thanks again for sharing. This will be added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States