Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Best I have tasted from the crunchy texture of the almonds to the punches of sweetness from the grapes made this a delight in every bite. Thank you. Definitely a keeper. Oh didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cexi777
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Would you believe...this is the first time I've ever made chicken salad??? I picked this recipe because of its simplicity and my family absolutely loved it! Extremely easy to make- the hardest part was chopping the celery :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cexi777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Fantastic! I like simple recipes, and this one delivers simplicity and excellent taste. The toasted sliced almonds add such a wonderful depth of flavor. Thank you so much!! This one will be a staple in my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeadsNWire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really good, just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Simple yet amazing chicken salad recipe. Use lemon juice from a lemon, not that faux stuff. I used meat from a rotisserie chicken and original oven roasted almond slices by Wonderful. Also added a dash of Mrs. Dash (garlic and herb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great easy recipe! Added some grapes, made it really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Balmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Starting with this basic recipe, I added a few grilled celery stalks and onions, walnuts instead of almonds, and added some garlic and onion pre-mixed spice from Aldi...AND IT WAS FRICKEN AMAZING! I've never made chicken salad before, actually never liked it, but needed to get rid of some chicken and the kids asked for chicken salad. This will definitely be one of our family's faves from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe. I personally like spicy food, so I added Sriracha to the recipe. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fantastic. Adjusted all ingredients based on 3 cups of chicken. Also added drained 15 oz. of mandarin oranges; 1/4 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Also used light mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was great! I added a little bit of mustard and sweet relish. I also added some grapes. It was delicious! This is a great basic recipe and them you can add the things you like to spruce it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States