Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used dill weed instead of suggested basil or rosemary--was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I switch out the mayo for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great simple recipe. I added walnuts instead of almonds and a half chopped apple...think it was a Fuji. Will make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is my base recipe, and it's fabulous! I've tweaked it a little over time, but it's very good on it's own. I usually end up making a quadruple batch because it's so popular. I also add pecan chips, celery, and grapes for the crunch, and tarragon, and it's everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this with miracle whip light, and on top of the basic recipe I added a little bit of garlic powder, onion powder, less than 1/2 tsp dijon, tbsp dill relish, and used leftover grilled chicken breast. Yum! I love the toasted almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this tonight and it was pretty good. Made a few changes. I used leftover lemon pepper rotisserie chicken from walmart. Not quite a full tbsp of lemon juice because it was already lemony. No almonds but I did put in cut up pieces of half an avocado. Served on fresh baked rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This makes a classic chicken salad with the lovely hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great jumping off point, as others have stated, but is good even without tweaking. The lemon and the freshly ground pepper are standouts. This time I added a small chopped apple; and for the dressing some dijon mustard (1/2 tsp.), 1/2 of a drive-thru honey mustard bbq pkt. we had on hand, 1/8 tsp. garlic powder, pinch of onion powder, along with the lemon juice and pepper. Served over a bed of spinach and garnished with dried cranberries, almond slivers, bacons bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Best I have tasted from the crunchy texture of the almonds to the punches of sweetness from the grapes made this a delight in every bite. Thank you. Definitely a keeper. Oh didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cexi777
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Would you believe...this is the first time I've ever made chicken salad??? I picked this recipe because of its simplicity and my family absolutely loved it! Extremely easy to make- the hardest part was chopping the celery :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cexi777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States