Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Christina Gohman
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My tummy is in love! I poached the chicken breast first -- seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, sea salt, & chicken seasoning -- then chopped it up when done. I mixed in all the ingredients as the recipe instructed. I also chopped up green onions and added it to my mixture. To compliment this delicious chicken salad I spread cranberry sauce on the lightly toasted bread. My tummy and taste buds are beyond satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Gohman
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great basic recipe! A tad on the bland side, however, without further seasoning. I added a bit of curry powder and some sliced scallions, which upped the impact. I'll be going back to this recipe and using some of the variations suggested in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a standard chicken salad recipe that doesn't fail. I love the crunch of the almonds and celery and use this recipe every time I have leftover chicken. I sometimes lightly toast the almonds for 30 seconds or so to give it a toasted extra flavor. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is what it says it is...a basic chicken salad. It isn't great, but it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great for left over chicken. my whole family loves this chicken salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this recipe with 1/4 cup reduced fat mayonnaise and 1/4 cup low fat sour cream. I grilled the almonds in the oven, keeping a close watch on them (a few minutes on a high temp) and replaced the lemon juice with two finely chopped spring onions. I served this with fresh green batavia leaves. Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rattlepots

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good and easy. I used canned chicken. My favorite part was the almonds. I loved the crunch! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I had some leftover slow cooker chicken from the recipe here on AllRecipes.com. I used about 3 cups of that chicken (mostly breast) chopped. I also used Miracle Whip instead of mayo (just personal preference), about 3/4 cup. My almonds burned, so I left those out. I used a pre-chopped combination of celery and onions from the grocery store (to taste--about 2 tablespoons), and juice from one fresh lemon (should have used two). It seemed to need a lot of salt, pepper and the garlic powder that I added to give it flavor. It is totally yummy and very easy to make. I need easy go-to higher protein recipes, and I will definitely add this one. Try it, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Never made chicken salad before, but this is by far the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States