Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
wonderful recipe. Simple. Did not use almonds becase I did not have any. I used Garlic powder and pepper. Instead of putting it on bread I put it on a biscut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the only chicken salad I make now. Love, love, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made this for a luncheon we were having at church, everyone loved it. The only change I made was I added some green grapes cut in half at my husbands request. The grapes added a little extra flavor and a texture but I thought it was great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
GREAT RECIPE, i made it today, i used some smoked chickenbreast and added some all dente boiled Fusilli to make it a meal salad, the toasted almonds are really tastefull in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robhimself

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've always loved this on a sand which! :) It's a great treat and amazingly quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! I use canned chicken and add a little shredded cheese, and probably use less mayo than recipe calls for. It needs to chill for several hours for flavors to mix. I like mine on a flour tortilla as a wrap. Perfect for lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used Tyson's frozen Grilled and Ready Chicken Breast Strips. Added 1/4 tsp salt and two green onions chopped, cut the almonds by half (but otherwise changed nothing) and served on warm toasted bread......Fabulous! Best I've ever had! Thanks for the basic recipe and to those who added comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was the best chicken salad I have ever had! It was such a hit when I made it! I did add some seasoned salt but other than that, I will not be buying canned chicken again. This is a recipe that needs to be on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We love this, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States