Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this for my husband and I lunch and it is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I substituted pecans for the almonds but otherwise it was fantastic. Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Xanthakis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good and just as good the next day. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been looking for a good chicken salad forever. Though this was safe and nothing objectionable about it, it wasn't what I was looking for. It needs a little something. I added some dried cranberries to it and that helped a bit. I'll probably use it as a basic recipe and just do some add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoleGirlMSW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I had never made chicken salad prior to this recipe. It turned out delicious! I didn't use almonds...and I've since made it 2x without any lemon and it tasted just as good. Such a quick and easy meal! Can't believe I waited until I was 40 to make this!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Don't change a thing - excellent! I used smoked leftover chicken and what a great summer meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickeygirl
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Im trying to avoid unhealthy fats so instead of mayo I used an avocado. It was fantastic. Love the almonds in this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. Followed it exactly but had to add some salt. Will certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! To make it a little more flavorful, I added a few dashes of tabasco sauce and 2 tablespoons of finely chopped red onion. I also added some salt to enhance the flavor. It turned out pretty great! You can also add some buffalo sauce to turn it into buffalo chicken salad. Yum. I love to eat it with wheat bun or wrap it in lettuce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States