Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe. I personally like spicy food, so I added Sriracha to the recipe. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fantastic. Adjusted all ingredients based on 3 cups of chicken. Also added drained 15 oz. of mandarin oranges; 1/4 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Also used light mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was great! I added a little bit of mustard and sweet relish. I also added some grapes. It was delicious! This is a great basic recipe and them you can add the things you like to spruce it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It had great flavor, not to thick or thin either. I also added sliced grapes, the perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a great basic recipe for starters, as reviews say you can make it your own and it still turns out amazing. I didn't use lemon but will on the next go round! I added a few things, lil salt, a splash of vinegar for bite,I cut the mayo in half mixing it with hidden valley ranch, an topped off my sandwich with a few mild banana peppers(i love a good pucker!)and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is so easy and simple. It's probably one of the best chicken salad recipes I've ever had. I've made it exactly as written and I also added apples. I've use left over jerk chicken which gave it a kick. I've used breast meat and thighs. It's a very forgiving chicken salad. You really can't go wrong. I even make it with fat free mayo and its still delicious. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love ot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good recipe.. but try substituting pecans for the almonds with 3/4 cup of dried cranberries. Also blend in a 1/2 block of cream cheese with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
used to make this all the time, but found recipe in BoarsHead booklet at deli counter using similar ingredients but with confectionary sugar and it is wonderful for a change. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Husband really enjoyed it. I substituted crushed pecans in place of almonds, added garlic and onion powder, and a small bit of dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States