Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was great! I added a little bit of mustard and sweet relish. I also added some grapes. It was delicious! This is a great basic recipe and them you can add the things you like to spruce it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It had great flavor, not to thick or thin either. I also added sliced grapes, the perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a great basic recipe for starters, as reviews say you can make it your own and it still turns out amazing. I didn't use lemon but will on the next go round! I added a few things, lil salt, a splash of vinegar for bite,I cut the mayo in half mixing it with hidden valley ranch, an topped off my sandwich with a few mild banana peppers(i love a good pucker!)and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is so easy and simple. It's probably one of the best chicken salad recipes I've ever had. I've made it exactly as written and I also added apples. I've use left over jerk chicken which gave it a kick. I've used breast meat and thighs. It's a very forgiving chicken salad. You really can't go wrong. I even make it with fat free mayo and its still delicious. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love ot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good recipe.. but try substituting pecans for the almonds with 3/4 cup of dried cranberries. Also blend in a 1/2 block of cream cheese with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
used to make this all the time, but found recipe in BoarsHead booklet at deli counter using similar ingredients but with confectionary sugar and it is wonderful for a change. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Husband really enjoyed it. I substituted crushed pecans in place of almonds, added garlic and onion powder, and a small bit of dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is great I just added a cup of dried cranberries! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I like the simplicity of this recipe - I do change lemon juice to lime and toast walnuts instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States