Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Thanks for this great recipe. I omitted the nuts - still came out deilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
easy and tasty. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used to make chicken salad because my husband liked it, but I never did. But THIS recipe was FANTASTIC!!! We both love it and make it all the time! So so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyferrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Awesome, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Basic Chicken Salad is just like I remembered growing up. I add onions bc its not chicken salad without them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great recipe - you can substitute the almonds for walnuts if you want a nice earthy flavour - also adding a little curry power takes it to a while new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthurlele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wow! The toasted almonds *really* add depth to the flavors in this salad, and the lemon seems to compliment the almond. I can't wait to play around with the recipe to try to lighten it up (1/4 cup of mayo per serving is a little excessive). All in all, this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband is very picky when it comes to anything with chicken and he loved it! Except he doesn't like raw celery, so I grated some raw carrots and it tasted great. I also added a dash of garlic and onion powder like other posts suggested. Instead of 1/2 cup mayo I used 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup greek yogurt. Its a nice healthy substitute for a portion of the mayo. This recipe was quick and easy and best of all its ingredients that you probably have in your fridge anyway. Good for a tasty last minute dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! I'm picky about chicken salad but loved this one. Used rotisserie chicken from Sam's Club and slivered toasted almonds (bought 'em that way from Trader Joe's). I threw all ingredients including a few addl spices (garlic and onion powder, a dash of seasoned salt) into the mini food processor. Blended nicely, it was great on toasted wheat bread with mixed salad greens! I used lite Miracle Whip to reduce calories - still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great, simple recipe! I added curry powder (about 2 tsp.) and diced grapes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r2d2therc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States