Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is just how Paula Dean makes hers, but use fresh lemon juice. And I add grapes halved to mine sometime. YUMMY RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used the diced chicken breast from a store-bought rotisserie chicken (almost exactly 2 cups) and omitted the almonds because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Yum!!! Light and Fresh! I loved the crunch of the almonds and celery! Next time I may add just a little lemon zest to brighten it slightly and see how it turns out. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have been making this recipe for over 40yrs! I love to serve it toasted in the oven with slices of swiss cheese. I add a sprinkle of seasoned salt to recipe. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I Just used chicken, salad, mayo & lemon & it was delicious!! From start to finish it took me less than 10 mins. I seasoned my chicken and grilled it on my little hamilton beach grill and mixed everything up when done & YUMMY!! Put it in a pita bread & enjoyed a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious!!!! Very good with canned chicken, makes a very tasty instant lunch. I added a dash of garlic powder & onion powder. I left out the almonds (don't care for them in chicken salad) and served this in a wheat tortilla wrap with grapes as a side item. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good, although I left out the celery and added bacon (mmm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So so good! Tastes like my momma used to make it. Put in a little garlic powder, a little more mayo and relish, and fewer almonds (if my husband "knew" they were in there he wouldn't have eaten it - he didn't know and he loved it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice and flavourful recipe. I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SconeGirl08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Thanks for this great recipe. I omitted the nuts - still came out deilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States