Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fabulous basic recepie. I added pecans with the almonds, 4 green onions chopped, chopped fresh basil and 1/3 cup sour cream. The best I ever had and the family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great basic recipe...5 stars because it tastes the way I like it and can easily be customized depending upon what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I'm not much of a cook, but once in a while I like to make something for myself. This was a nice and simple recipe to follow, and you can personalize it as you like. It's a great way to stock up on sandwich material for the week when you're a busy student like I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I normally just make chicken salad to taste, but decided to follow a recipe to see if there was any difference. Before I started I thought I had all of the ingredients, but then realized it called for slivered almonds instead of sliced. So, I decided to just leave them out. I followed the rest of the ingredients but I used lite mayonnaise and just a pinch of pepper. I thought the amount of celery or the added lemon would transform the chicken salad into something different then what I normally throw together, when busy, but it doesn't. It is what the recipe says a "basic chicken salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this is delicious! we make it all the time and in big batches that way we have leftovers for lunches and stuff. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It was great! Added pickles and soo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is just how Paula Dean makes hers, but use fresh lemon juice. And I add grapes halved to mine sometime. YUMMY RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used the diced chicken breast from a store-bought rotisserie chicken (almost exactly 2 cups) and omitted the almonds because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Yum!!! Light and Fresh! I loved the crunch of the almonds and celery! Next time I may add just a little lemon zest to brighten it slightly and see how it turns out. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have been making this recipe for over 40yrs! I love to serve it toasted in the oven with slices of swiss cheese. I add a sprinkle of seasoned salt to recipe. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States