Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It was the end of the month... no money for groceries. So, I substituted shredded carrots for the celery, sunflower seeds for the almonds and added 1/4 cup chopped onion. I served them open faced on toasted cheese bagels and the kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a GREAT simple and easy recipe. I went according to the recipe EXPECT, I'm not an almond person with chicken and I was out of celery. I instead added cilantro (not too much because cilantro can be overpowering) thinly sliced some tomatoes and salted them. Toasted the bread and added the chicken salad mixture. It was soooooo good!!! Thanks for this recipe saving this to my box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This chicken salad was good, but did not taste like chicken salad that I was brought up on. I'm used to it being a lot creamier than this recipe. I would add more mayo. Other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was okay. I guess Im not sure what I was expecting from it but it was quite bland. I ended up adding some grapes after tasting the final product to it to add some taste. Overall I think I will try a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. Great jump off point for any flavour enhancements I can make up! Thank you again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very quick, easy and good! I had sliced almonds so used those in place of slivered. I also added some chopped green onion and since I had some kohlrabi from my CSA farmer I used that in place of the celery for the crunch. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for - just a simple recipe that's delicious on its own, but can be customized so many ways. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
What a great, easy recipe! I had some rotisserie chicken left over from another meal, so I had just the right amount for the salad. It went together in a flash (I didn't bother to toast the almonds), and it is SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
this is such an easy and basic recipe. I do leave out the almonds. However, I threw in some dried cranberries and WOW! It was a slam dunk. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fabulous basic recepie. I added pecans with the almonds, 4 green onions chopped, chopped fresh basil and 1/3 cup sour cream. The best I ever had and the family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States