Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It was great! Added pickles and soo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is just how Paula Dean makes hers, but use fresh lemon juice. And I add grapes halved to mine sometime. YUMMY RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used the diced chicken breast from a store-bought rotisserie chicken (almost exactly 2 cups) and omitted the almonds because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Yum!!! Light and Fresh! I loved the crunch of the almonds and celery! Next time I may add just a little lemon zest to brighten it slightly and see how it turns out. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have been making this recipe for over 40yrs! I love to serve it toasted in the oven with slices of swiss cheese. I add a sprinkle of seasoned salt to recipe. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I Just used chicken, salad, mayo & lemon & it was delicious!! From start to finish it took me less than 10 mins. I seasoned my chicken and grilled it on my little hamilton beach grill and mixed everything up when done & YUMMY!! Put it in a pita bread & enjoyed a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is delicious!!!! Very good with canned chicken, makes a very tasty instant lunch. I added a dash of garlic powder & onion powder. I left out the almonds (don't care for them in chicken salad) and served this in a wheat tortilla wrap with grapes as a side item. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good, although I left out the celery and added bacon (mmm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So so good! Tastes like my momma used to make it. Put in a little garlic powder, a little more mayo and relish, and fewer almonds (if my husband "knew" they were in there he wouldn't have eaten it - he didn't know and he loved it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice and flavourful recipe. I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SconeGirl08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States