Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was okay. I guess Im not sure what I was expecting from it but it was quite bland. I ended up adding some grapes after tasting the final product to it to add some taste. Overall I think I will try a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. Great jump off point for any flavour enhancements I can make up! Thank you again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very quick, easy and good! I had sliced almonds so used those in place of slivered. I also added some chopped green onion and since I had some kohlrabi from my CSA farmer I used that in place of the celery for the crunch. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for - just a simple recipe that's delicious on its own, but can be customized so many ways. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
What a great, easy recipe! I had some rotisserie chicken left over from another meal, so I had just the right amount for the salad. It went together in a flash (I didn't bother to toast the almonds), and it is SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
this is such an easy and basic recipe. I do leave out the almonds. However, I threw in some dried cranberries and WOW! It was a slam dunk. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fabulous basic recepie. I added pecans with the almonds, 4 green onions chopped, chopped fresh basil and 1/3 cup sour cream. The best I ever had and the family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great basic recipe...5 stars because it tastes the way I like it and can easily be customized depending upon what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I'm not much of a cook, but once in a while I like to make something for myself. This was a nice and simple recipe to follow, and you can personalize it as you like. It's a great way to stock up on sandwich material for the week when you're a busy student like I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I normally just make chicken salad to taste, but decided to follow a recipe to see if there was any difference. Before I started I thought I had all of the ingredients, but then realized it called for slivered almonds instead of sliced. So, I decided to just leave them out. I followed the rest of the ingredients but I used lite mayonnaise and just a pinch of pepper. I thought the amount of celery or the added lemon would transform the chicken salad into something different then what I normally throw together, when busy, but it doesn't. It is what the recipe says a "basic chicken salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States