Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. Great jump off point for any flavour enhancements I can make up! Thank you again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very quick, easy and good! I had sliced almonds so used those in place of slivered. I also added some chopped green onion and since I had some kohlrabi from my CSA farmer I used that in place of the celery for the crunch. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for - just a simple recipe that's delicious on its own, but can be customized so many ways. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
What a great, easy recipe! I had some rotisserie chicken left over from another meal, so I had just the right amount for the salad. It went together in a flash (I didn't bother to toast the almonds), and it is SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
this is such an easy and basic recipe. I do leave out the almonds. However, I threw in some dried cranberries and WOW! It was a slam dunk. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fabulous basic recepie. I added pecans with the almonds, 4 green onions chopped, chopped fresh basil and 1/3 cup sour cream. The best I ever had and the family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great basic recipe...5 stars because it tastes the way I like it and can easily be customized depending upon what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I'm not much of a cook, but once in a while I like to make something for myself. This was a nice and simple recipe to follow, and you can personalize it as you like. It's a great way to stock up on sandwich material for the week when you're a busy student like I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I normally just make chicken salad to taste, but decided to follow a recipe to see if there was any difference. Before I started I thought I had all of the ingredients, but then realized it called for slivered almonds instead of sliced. So, I decided to just leave them out. I followed the rest of the ingredients but I used lite mayonnaise and just a pinch of pepper. I thought the amount of celery or the added lemon would transform the chicken salad into something different then what I normally throw together, when busy, but it doesn't. It is what the recipe says a "basic chicken salad."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this is delicious! we make it all the time and in big batches that way we have leftovers for lunches and stuff. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States