Basic Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We enjoy the fresh and simple flavor of this Chicken salad. I do sometimes add grapes if I'm doing it as a fancy lunch for the ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Exactly the flavor I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made this salad last night to take to work for lunch today. I did toast the almonds to give them some crunch and more flavor and also chopped them up a bit. Excellent salad - great on whole grain bread! Thank you for this recipe - this will be the only chicken salad I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
wonderful recipe. Simple. Did not use almonds becase I did not have any. I used Garlic powder and pepper. Instead of putting it on bread I put it on a biscut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the only chicken salad I make now. Love, love, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made this for a luncheon we were having at church, everyone loved it. The only change I made was I added some green grapes cut in half at my husbands request. The grapes added a little extra flavor and a texture but I thought it was great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Winger
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
GREAT RECIPE, i made it today, i used some smoked chickenbreast and added some all dente boiled Fusilli to make it a meal salad, the toasted almonds are really tastefull in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robhimself

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've always loved this on a sand which! :) It's a great treat and amazingly quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! I use canned chicken and add a little shredded cheese, and probably use less mayo than recipe calls for. It needs to chill for several hours for flavors to mix. I like mine on a flour tortilla as a wrap. Perfect for lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States