Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is the easiest and best basic cheesecake I've ever made. I took the other hints and left it in the oven a couple of hours after I turned it off so it wouldn't crack. I got rave reviews on it and will definitely keep this one at the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
best cheesecake i have had.5 stars. my family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
my whole family loved it. they are devouring the cake as I write this. I did make the crust with a couple changes. For the crust I added 1 teaspoon of ginger and excluded the walnuts. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, we were looking for something easy and diffrent. The crust makes the cheesecake, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Fantastic. I also followed the cooling methods of other reviewers. Keeping it the fridge over night was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and it turned out beautifully! I took it to a friend's house for our dinner date and everyone loved it. Even our friend gave it five stars (after I told them how I chose the recipe based on it's ratings here). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the best cheesecake that me and my family had.I have been getting orders for it from friends who just cant get enough of it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a very good cheesecake, extremely rich, but it was what my son was asking for: a dense, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Ecellent Cheesecake and very simple to make. This recipe isn't too sweet like some recipes. I followed the baking suggestions and baked this cake around 340 for about 60 minutes then left in the oven to finish baking. I will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLinex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've never had this turn out bad. Just a great basic cheesecake..just as the title suggests. Just don't overmix and I always turn off the oven and let the oven door stay wide open after baking time so hopefully no cracking will occur and 99.9999% of the time it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States