Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i added about 4 tblsp of fresh lemon juice and about 1 and 1/2 lemons worth of zest. i also added 1 additional tblsp of flour to make up for the extra juice. it gave it a really nice lemon zing! i plan to top it with blueberry compote with a tiny touch of fresh basil. it DID crack but im sure the flavor is spot on so oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by el grande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have made this twice and both times splitsville I don't know what I'm doing wrong I followed the directions to the t :( love the taste it was good good split really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Just as the name implies, its your basic cheesecake. Not as heavy as what Ive made in the past which was nice but also not as rich. It satisfied my craving and will be nice with additional toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used another crust for this - but my family and our company thought this was truly the best cheesecake they had ever experienced on the planet. Prepared it virtually exactly as described and it came out w/o cracks, looking flawless. Water bath and sitting in oven for two hours is crucial. Let it sit overnight in frig. Taste is rich w/o being heavy. It may not be low-calorie - but it is a real treat. I fixed two easy sauces: raspberry and strawberry. But it was best all by itself. The Cheesecake Factory has nothing on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was great. I got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Easy to make and came out perfect. Perfectly browned on top and it didn't crack. Delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is tasty wonderfulness. It is really easy to make and since I'm a rank beginner that is also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
like most already said, the cheesecake cracked. i followed all the precautions i could think of. it smells delicious, but it cracked. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We thought this was a really good cheesecake. It's creamy, and rich, with a hint of tang from the sour cream. I personally like my cheesecakes less sweet than this was, but the kids thought it was the best! Mine did crack pretty badly,but, I know that pulling a cheesecake out of the oven right away will cause that, so I expected it. We just covered it with raspberry sauce. This one is definitely going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this a second time and didn't use a water bath, big mistake, it has 2 huge cracks...definitely worth it to use the water bath...other than that I love the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States