Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I also used sugar cookies for the crust..YUMMY!!!! Best tasting cheesecake ever...simple..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I love this recipe! This was my first ever baked cheesecake! I followed pamscakes suggestions for not cracking and I didn't get a single crack! I scaled the recipe to serve 10, and made it in an 8" pan. Everybody loved it - I will definitely make this every time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I thought this cheesecake was very good, except it had too many cracks, was not very appealing, but it taste great... I also used a ready bought pie crust, was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is a great basic cheesecake recipe. I usually buy a crust for convenience. I have tried variations to this recipe, like adding a layer of chocolate or caramel at the bottom- and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is one of the most delicious cheesecakes that I have ever made. I made it for a family "get-together" and everyone enjoyed it. I recommend it to any cheesecake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Good -- I used light sour cream, light cream cheese and evaporated milk and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This cheesecake was very good. I added more sugar though. I wish I had read pamscakes review before I made this cake because it cracked so much, but overall it was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is a really lovely cheesecake! I made a couple changes though. Instead of sour cream I used plain greek yogurt, to which I added a bit more than was called for, and a little less cream. The only thing I didn't like was that it tasted ever so slighty "eggy". I think I'll only use two eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is a cery good cheesecake recipe! I did make some changes though. I used a traditional graham cracker crust instead of the spiced one. Keep an eye on the cooking time, as the one in the recipe was about 15 minutes long for my oven. Also, I follwed PAMSCAKES suggestions and found it still cracked badly. I just made some streusel topping, popped it under the broiler for 2-3 minutes and it looked great! I served it with fresh strawberries and a blueberry sauce and it was the hit of the Labor Day picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This cheesecake is absolutely heavenly! The only thing that I changed was I removed the walnuts and reduced the amount of nutmeg in the crust. I took this to work and all of my co-workers asked for the recipe. Thank you so much for putting this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States