Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nickclub
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I replaced the crust with cookie dough from the tube. Turned out awesome! Everyone loves it. Also made homemade whipped cream from heavy cream and sugar. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Used Splenda. Came out perfect! Can't wait to make it again. Loved by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is perfect!!! I used a regular stovetop pan though because I don't have a springform. Tastes perfectly creamy & just the right amount of sweetness. Baked it at 330 for 55 as suggested by another reviewer but still got cracks. Didn't look as pretty but still as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
makes the most delicious cheesecake I have ever eaten. I sometimes add french vanilla flavoring for a special kick to the cheesecake. I do not use the spices in the crust. I feel it takes away from the cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Wiemken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made it today and it turned out quite bitter. I live in Iran and I think perhaps our vanilla is too strong. perhaps eliminating the vanilla all together is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty recipe and isn't very difficult to make. The information at the top of the page says that it's ready in 1 hr 40 minutes. I feel like that is "false advertising" to a certain degree, as the cheesecake needs to cool at least 6 hours (not that we waited that long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamieleigh514
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum yum yum. I love this recipe. My husband is not a fan of cheesecake but he raves about how good this one turns out! It's fluffy and so delicious. I cover it with a blueberry sauce that I make from scratch and it's out of this world! Best. Cheesecake. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamieleigh514

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've used many cheesecake recipes over the years, but this is now my standard go-to recipe - and everyone who has eaten my cheesecakes absolutely loves it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rossiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made this using ginger snaps instead of graham crackers and it was phenomenal! I've made mini cupcake size ones as well, just using a whole ginger snap as the crust. It bakes for about 15mins. Delicious! They were the thank you favors for my baby shower last year. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States