Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and it turned out beautifully! I took it to a friend's house for our dinner date and everyone loved it. Even our friend gave it five stars (after I told them how I chose the recipe based on it's ratings here). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the best cheesecake that me and my family had.I have been getting orders for it from friends who just cant get enough of it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a very good cheesecake, extremely rich, but it was what my son was asking for: a dense, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Ecellent Cheesecake and very simple to make. This recipe isn't too sweet like some recipes. I followed the baking suggestions and baked this cake around 340 for about 60 minutes then left in the oven to finish baking. I will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLinex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've never had this turn out bad. Just a great basic cheesecake..just as the title suggests. Just don't overmix and I always turn off the oven and let the oven door stay wide open after baking time so hopefully no cracking will occur and 99.9999% of the time it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I bought 2 10" graham cracker crusts & a bag of chocolate chips. I mixed the filling exactly as it said but divided up the chocolate chips between each crust before adding the filling. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I topped it with home made strawberry jalapeno preserves for our Christmas party. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This cheesecake was really easy to put together. It was my first time making a cheesecake. My crust seemed kinda burnt though. Also I had very little cracking and I did not use a water bath. So rich and good. I will try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I am shocked that this cheescake got such rave reviews. I baked it tonight (for Christmas Eve tomorrow) and it cracked everywhere and it blew up, sending cheesecake all over my oven. I normally make one every year for Christmas Eve and I thought this was the recipe I'd been using. I am really bummed! I tasted it, it tastes fine. The texture stinks. It's wiggly like jello and was hard to get out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Fantastic! I made this for our Christmas party and it was very popular. I doubled the crust mixture but skipped the walnuts. I also added strawberry glaze for a topping. It is easy to mix up, bakes up very thick and has a nice presentation when topped with a fruit mizture. I had no problems getting this to set up. I did leave it in the oven after it was done baking and there were a couple of small cracks but they covered up nicely with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShortCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States