Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This cheesecake is delicious just the way it is!!! I had my in-laws over for dinner and made this cheescake and topped it off with chopped walnuts and caramel syrup...OMGosh!!! No more store bought cheesecake! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
great basic cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elzan88
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent flavor and a real hit. Used store bought Graham cracker lines pans which lead to cracking. Will use a straight pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family says "best cheesecake ever" and most of them are cooks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I had only purchased 3 packages of cream cheese, so that is why I tried this recipe. It was wonderful! I served it for guests, and they loved it too. It is the only cheesecake that I have made that did not crack. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I cook and bake a lot and this is the best basic cheesecake recipie I've ever made.. I didn't change a thing.. With the exception of baking it in a hot water bath.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had never made a cheesecake before because I always thought it would turn out crumbly and grainy instead of smooth and creamy. This recipe turned out better than expected. However, I cooked it differently. First off I omitted the nutmeg in the crust and cut the cinnamon in half. I baked the crust in a greased spring form pan at 400 for 10 minutes. I added 2 chopped snickers bars (should have done 3) and a half cup of milk chocolate chips to the filling. I turned the oven up to 475 and baked for 20 minutes, after which I turned the oven down to 200 and baked for 90 minutes. I turned off the oven and left the cheesecake in for another hour to cool and prevent cracks- it worked. I ran a thin knife around the edge to loosen the crust and let the cheesecake cool on the counter for another hour and then put it in the fridge. Running the knife along the edge helped before it cooled on the counter because it continued to pull away from the pan on its own. I refrigerated it overnight and cut it the next day. It came away from the pan perfectly and was a luscious, smooth, creamy consistency- not grainy or dry in any way. The flavor is rich and delicious. Will definitely be saving this recipe to make again. Hope these tips help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made the recipe as is and my family said it was the best chesecake recipe I have made (I unsuccessfully tried many) I plan on making it again this Christmas. Followed the suggestions of leaving in the oven to cool and I did not get cracks in the top. Also did the water bath too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Turned out perfectly! It did puff up a lot, but sank back down when it cooled (I wonder if this is because I let the mixer go too long). I had one minimal crack. Delicious taste and texture. Love the crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States