Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The only reason I didnt give this 5 stars was because I havent tried ALL the cheesecakes in the world, BUT this is SUCH a great and Easy cheesecake and SOooo good, I cant make it fast enough, the family devours it immediately. I love the variety of flavors the Crust gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is an absolutely delicious cheesecake. I didn't make a single change to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good! I think the crust with the nutmeg brought out the flavor greatly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This cheesecake turned out really good! Normally I don't make cheesecakes but my dad insisted on me baking one since I have been starting to bake a lot more that usual! The amount of cream cheese was perfect, and I put 1 1/2 sticks of butter instead of two to fit my moms diet and it turned out pretty good. I also had to put in one less egg because I was making cookies right after but it turned out great! My dad was practically looking over my shoulder the whole time and he was a little iffy about the one less egg, but when he tasted it... He loved it! (well he better have loved it because I made it just for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIeMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This turned out fantastic! If you use store bought graham cracker crusts, there will be enough for 2 pies. I accidentally bought neufchatel cream cheese and it did not seem to matter. This was a project that my teenage son and 2 friends did to take a break from homework. I did not help at all and it turned out delicious. It went so well they are going to make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Heavenly! Must try! I used a tablespoon of Madagascar vanilla extract because we're crazy about vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe made my family say it was the best cheesecake they ever had. Great hit this past Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have had problems with it cracking before, but I don't mind that. I have never used walnuts in the bottom before, but just a basic graham cracker crust. To get some variety out of this recipe I like to sub flavored yogurt for the heavy cream (like raspberry yogurt, then top with fresh raspberries). Also works to add lime zest and lime juice to make a key lime cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
this is the best ever...I have never had a cheesecake rise so fluffy and perfect as this one. nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the first homemade cheesecake that I ever made and it came out perfect the first time I made it!!! Appearance was perfect and the texture was too!! I have to say that this was one of the best cheesecakes that I ever tasted! I made this for the Superbowl and everyone loved it!! There was only one small piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States