Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is one of the most delicious cheesecakes that I have ever made. I made it for a family "get-together" and everyone enjoyed it. I recommend it to any cheesecake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Good -- I used light sour cream, light cream cheese and evaporated milk and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This cheesecake was very good. I added more sugar though. I wish I had read pamscakes review before I made this cake because it cracked so much, but overall it was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is a really lovely cheesecake! I made a couple changes though. Instead of sour cream I used plain greek yogurt, to which I added a bit more than was called for, and a little less cream. The only thing I didn't like was that it tasted ever so slighty "eggy". I think I'll only use two eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is a cery good cheesecake recipe! I did make some changes though. I used a traditional graham cracker crust instead of the spiced one. Keep an eye on the cooking time, as the one in the recipe was about 15 minutes long for my oven. Also, I follwed PAMSCAKES suggestions and found it still cracked badly. I just made some streusel topping, popped it under the broiler for 2-3 minutes and it looked great! I served it with fresh strawberries and a blueberry sauce and it was the hit of the Labor Day picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This cheesecake is absolutely heavenly! The only thing that I changed was I removed the walnuts and reduced the amount of nutmeg in the crust. I took this to work and all of my co-workers asked for the recipe. Thank you so much for putting this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I made this cheesecake for a bridal shower and it won rave reviews. It's the first time I made a cheesecake in a springform pan and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This is the best cheesecake recipe ever invented. THIS is real NY cheesecake, not that fluffy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Super creamy texture and very rich. I made a few adjustments.I used store bought sugar cookies for the crust because my daughter doesn't like graham cracker crust. I also added about 1/4 cup more sugar and half again as much vanilla as the recipe called for, but that's just because I like a pronounced vanilla flavor and a sweet cheesecake and I wanted to offset the tartness of the sour cream. I you like your cheesecake mildly sweet then I wouldn't add the extra sugar. The whole family loved this one. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States