Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this cheesecake and it turned out wonderful. An absolute hit! It was gone the first day it was made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Ryde, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Awesome and pretty easy to make. I hate to say it but I've replaced my grandmother's recipe with this one. I've made it 3 times already and each time it gets raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very heavy, rich cheesecake. Family members said it was a "real cheesecake". I didn't like the crust too much so will try a different one next time I make this recipe - but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Okay this is for sure a 5 star recipie! A couple things though. If you do not add your own flavoring it can be pretty boring. I added lemon extract, lemon juice and lemon zest. I served it with ras puree. I also left out all the spices for the crust. Another time I made it I used sugar cookies for the crust. That was wonderful! As far as cracks go..LEAVE int he over for a couple hours after you turn the oven off. I never get cracks and I always follow that rule. Also, I had the oven on 340 and only cooked it with the oven on for 30 min. Left it in the oven for another 2 hours. It will continue to cook in the heat just don't open the door! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
The ***BEST***!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I substituted baking Splenda for sugar, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
First time I ever made a cheese cake and everyone was so amazed how delicious it came out. Very Yummy! Planning to bake it again. Thanks Ronald Uy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Wish I could give it 4.5 stars. Taste-wise it is 5 but in spite of being pretty careful and following reviews ideas, it cracked badly. I also did not like the crust much. Next time I will omit nuts from the crust. But will make it again for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Cheesecake is my favourite dessert, so I have very discerning tastes when it comes to this decadent delight. This is a great basic cheesecake recipe! The cake has a very moist and smooth and texture. The flavour is very rich and creamy. The first time I made this was for Christmas dinner dessert and everyone thought it was a very nice recipe. I did change the crust though; I used a ginger snap crust instead. Crushed gingersnap cookies with butter. I further modified this recipe by making it gluten free, using gluten free flour and gluten free ginger snap cookies, there is really nothing comparable to graham crackers in the gluten free cookie world so I improvised and it was still wonderful! Ginger snaps gave it quite a nice ‘festive’ flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKORONI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I usually make my own recipe cheesecake, but decided to try this one b/c this sounded really good, and is a 'high' cheesecake. Have yet to taste (still in oven), but smells heavenly. I normally dont use a waterbath, but what I do to avoid cracks is place the springform pan on a very sturdy baking sheet when cooking, and never open the oven door. You can easily watch it from using the light switch, of course. When done, turn off oven and leave it in there for an hour, or leave door open ajar. Always refrigerate cheesecake for at least a day or more for optimum flavor, before serving. Never use 'whipped' cream cheese, always buy the 'block' cream cheese, that should always be softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States