Basic Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I have made this recipe on 3 seperate occasions and all three times the cake was gone that night. My husband says he can't think of a better cheese cake he has had. This recipe rocks....it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe was excellent, very easy to make and delicious to eat. Made as a gift for friends. They loved it. It's cheesecake, much lighter in texture and taste. And the crust was terrific. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I don't know how this was because it was gone befor I went to try it! But everyone else said it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Excellent cheesecake. I topped it with fresh berries. I also added 1 1/2 tsp of lemon juice, just to add a little citrus flavor. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The cheesecake cracked badly, and the crust burned. The flavor of both was good though, but I think adjustments need to be made to cooking temperature and length in order for me to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Absolutly delicious! Easy to make and moist! Big hit with co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this cheesecake and it turned out wonderful. An absolute hit! It was gone the first day it was made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Ryde, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Awesome and pretty easy to make. I hate to say it but I've replaced my grandmother's recipe with this one. I've made it 3 times already and each time it gets raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very heavy, rich cheesecake. Family members said it was a "real cheesecake". I didn't like the crust too much so will try a different one next time I make this recipe - but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Okay this is for sure a 5 star recipie! A couple things though. If you do not add your own flavoring it can be pretty boring. I added lemon extract, lemon juice and lemon zest. I served it with ras puree. I also left out all the spices for the crust. Another time I made it I used sugar cookies for the crust. That was wonderful! As far as cracks go..LEAVE int he over for a couple hours after you turn the oven off. I never get cracks and I always follow that rule. Also, I had the oven on 340 and only cooked it with the oven on for 30 min. Left it in the oven for another 2 hours. It will continue to cook in the heat just don't open the door! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States