Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts. It came out moist and packed with flavor. I'm pregnant and this is the first meal I have been able to cook without gagging. Thanks to this recipe, I had a real meal (at home) for the first time in over a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very tasty!!! Only a 4 star because it took almost 20 minutes on each side to cook instead of the 10 minutes per side it suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as instructed and I am not a fan of the breast part of the chicken but this recipe umm umm good cooking time only suggestion I add some garlic pepper after it was done which I will definitely do next time. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very juicy and easy to make with no marinating. In addition to salt and pepper, I also added a bunch of garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Careful not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The chicken was really good and super juicy. The only problem I had was the time. Next time I will cook it for 20 minutes bone side up and another 10 minutes skin side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi n Brian Maxwell (Buckles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I hate to cook! I love this recipe because it is so quick and easy AND the chicken comes out so tender. I use salt, garlic powder and onion powder, along with the olive oil because I can't have pepper. Thanks for making my life easier and my health better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a basic fundamental cooking technique. Forgot how tasty chicken is when prepared this way. I added small amount of chicken broth to pan as recommended. Chicken was perfectly done and tasty. Sometimes we overthink the simple things but simple is often better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I just tried it. I had to cook a little longer. But they were so juicy and flavorful. The only thing I changed for this was the seasoning. I have high blood pressure. I omitted the salt and added cajun seasoning and onion powder I eat chicken frequently. So not having this fried of boiled was great! Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States