Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very juicy and easy to make with no marinating. In addition to salt and pepper, I also added a bunch of garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Careful not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The chicken was really good and super juicy. The only problem I had was the time. Next time I will cook it for 20 minutes bone side up and another 10 minutes skin side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I hate to cook! I love this recipe because it is so quick and easy AND the chicken comes out so tender. I use salt, garlic powder and onion powder, along with the olive oil because I can't have pepper. Thanks for making my life easier and my health better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a basic fundamental cooking technique. Forgot how tasty chicken is when prepared this way. I added small amount of chicken broth to pan as recommended. Chicken was perfectly done and tasty. Sometimes we overthink the simple things but simple is often better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I just tried it. I had to cook a little longer. But they were so juicy and flavorful. The only thing I changed for this was the seasoning. I have high blood pressure. I omitted the salt and added cajun seasoning and onion powder I eat chicken frequently. So not having this fried of boiled was great! Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Everyone LOVED it! so easy and quick.....when u have a 17 month old running around u need FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I totally didn't think this would be as great as everyone said, but it was great! I'm not even a big meat eater and I just couldn't stop eating it. Very simple and delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
So good and easy too. Replaced 1/2 of the salt with seasoning salt, and used Montreal's Steak for pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States