Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good. Added water to pan like others suggested. Used boneless breasts and cooked 10min one side, 12min other side, and cooked perfectly. Family loved it, nice a juicy. Added paprika and rosemary with the original seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Started with broiler on high; had to move the chicken lower and then turn it to low (dang smoke alarm). The medium sized pieces cooked perfectly 10 min ea. side as per recipe; one larger piece took an extra 5 min. Lovely flavour and made a wonderful gravy w the pan drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've gotten into the habit of slow cooking my chicken, and this was is just quick and delicious and moist. Wow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts. It came out moist and packed with flavor. I'm pregnant and this is the first meal I have been able to cook without gagging. Thanks to this recipe, I had a real meal (at home) for the first time in over a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very tasty!!! Only a 4 star because it took almost 20 minutes on each side to cook instead of the 10 minutes per side it suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as instructed and I am not a fan of the breast part of the chicken but this recipe umm umm good cooking time only suggestion I add some garlic pepper after it was done which I will definitely do next time. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very juicy and easy to make with no marinating. In addition to salt and pepper, I also added a bunch of garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Careful not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States