Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Very good recipe. I kneaded the dough a little to make them more dense. Ummm Ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
These turned out perfect and I am not a great cook! I kneeded them a bit too, about 8-10 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
EXCELLENT recipe!First time I ever made biscuits that weren't as heavy as rocks. My husband grew up on home made biscuits and thought they were as good as any he had ever eaten. Made 2 batches, one with milk and one with buttermilk, both turned out pretty much the same, we just prefer them made with buttermilk. Also, I make 4 batches at a time as they freeze really well. Just be sure to roll them in flour and lay on a tray flat in the freezer. When they have frozen I put them in a zipperer bags and store in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
352 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wander'sWorld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
These are the best! My 13 year old daughter made them and she had no problem.They weren't dry and tasted wonderful. Everyone complimented her on them. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Taste a lot like Bisquick and they are just as easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
biscuits turned out good. I adjusted the recipe a little. I used sourmilk, added 1 tbs sugar. Also I rolled dough to about 1in thick and let stand 10min then brushed with butter. This is the best recipe i have tried so far. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
these turn out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My mom has been trying for years to teach me to make biscuits, I can never remember the recipe. This was very similar to hers and worked great. Just be careful not to over mix your dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
my friends can't get enough of these. they are easy, extremely tasty, and will please any crowd-even non-buiscut people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States