Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
these were the best mother biscuits I've ever shoved down my rectum biznatches. I made these at 11:30 at night and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tried this tonight for the first time. They came out perfect!!! I was so excited, I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have shortening so I used butter instead. Not only did they rise perfectly, but they were delicious! No more biscuits out of a can for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy3148
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the first biscuit recipe I was able to get a light fluffy biscuit. They have been a challenge for me for years! Very happy to have found this recipe. I followed exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerlo, New York, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy, as quick as opening a can. light and fluffy. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The biscuits didn't seem to have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These are fantastic biscuits! I would however roll the dough a little thicker as they do not rise much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I was looking for a SIMPLE and QUICK last minute recipe and this was it. The whole family loved them. They were flaky on the outside and moist on the inside. They made perfect hand held breakfast sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abiscuitatrisket
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These turned out pretty good. I cut them into stars, brushed an egg white on the tops and sprinkled crushed rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Gutierrez Leishman
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first time making biscuits and they turned out great! I read the comments and grated in cold butter instead of shortening. Stirred in the milk and rolled them out. No kneeding necessary. They turned out fluffy, soft and moist. Definitely will be using this recipe again! So easy! Doubled the recipe and had to use a cookie cutter to cut them. Ended up with 18 medium sized biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wow, one of the simplest and best recipes I've tried so far. I used the ideas of others and used butter, pressed by hand into a rectangle 3/4 inches thick, then "tri-folded" (layered over itself three separate times as I've seen in other recipes, and cut 8 biscuits, let rise 30min, and they turned out amazing! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States