Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was a really tasty and quick dish. I love to have a "sit down" lunch with my kiddos and since the 3 of us all agree on spaghetti...we had this today. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar and since I couldn't find my baking dish..(left it at the in-laws), I opted for the microwave, which worked great. Plus, it cut down on the cooking time. I had this done in about 15 minutes. Oh yeah, instead of ground meat, I used meatballs. I did alter it quite a bit, but the end result was good and my babies had dirty mouths & full tummies which is all that mattered!! Thanks Wendy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Great recipe...the whole family loved it, even my 5 year old niece. It needs more sauce than the recipe calls for. I usually buy a large jar (24oz) and almost use it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Quick and Easy! I used your recipe as a base and made the following changes: ground pork instead of beef, added onions and garlic sauteed in olive oil, and black olives and also definitly more sauce (I added 2 jars). For cheese, I used fresh romano, mozzarello, and parmesan. So good! Be sure to cover the dish and take the foil off during the last 10-15 minutes to brown. My hubby told me it was the best spaghetti he has ever had! Thanks so much Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2002
a great twist on a traditional dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. Everyone raved about it. I used 1lb. box of angel hair spaghetti 2 large cans of spaghetti sauce and cheddar and mozzarella mixed cheese on top. This made a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
921 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this dish and was very pleased at the ease of preperation. The dish was also hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I am a kid and I really enjoyed making this it was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
My kids loved it, but what's even moremore impressive is that my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Very, very yummy!! I always love a good spaghetti!! Especially baked!! All the flavors melt together!! Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
EASY, TASTY and QUICK. What more can you ask for?! Make your spaghetti sauce from scratch or jar of Prego (my preference as it is on the sweet side and not too bad for the jar). Mix sauce with spaghetti and pour in a 9x13 dish. I did follow others to add butter and fresh basil to the noodles. Spruced up plain ole noodles. Add favorite cheese to the top to bake. What a great meal~! Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States