Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was excellent for our household. I ended up using mozzarella, italian, and feta cheese in the the spaghetti as well as cilantro, mushrooms, and some zucchini. Before I put it in the oven, I put one layer in the pan, covered with cheese, added the second layer and topped with the remainder of sauce and cheese. Over all this was a successful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzardlovesong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My man LOVES baked spaghetti. His favorite is from a small local restaurant so I was trying to mimic their version. This recipe is very comparable to theirs. Very flavorful and cheesy. He loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
excellent - used reviewer 2's ideas. sweet Italian sausage and a little onion. one cup of cheddar mixed with the sauce. two cups over top. 16 oz jar of spaghetti sauce with about 1 cup more. also made most ahead and put together with just cooked spaghetti to bake together for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Simple and delicious, nothing too extravagant or guest-worthy, but great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good but a little dry, need more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is great recipea for me because I can fix it the night before and refridgerate. When I get home in the evening all I have to do is pop it in the microwave to warm it up, then add the cheese on top and follow baking directions. With a bagged green salad and a crusty roll it feels like someone was at home making a delicious dinner for us! It does need a little more sauce than the recipe calls for so buy a larger jar and add to your taste. You can also tweak the cheese to your taste. I use the shredded Italian mix you can buy. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is the only way I will eat spaghetti now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Easy, Quick, Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
pretty good but not something I'd make again. Fast and easy for sure, just not the flavor I wanted. To change the flavor- add more spices to the sauce and use sharp cheddar or parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States