Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Even the kids ate it! After cooking the beef, I drained it & rinsed it to get some of the fat off. Then I added onions, garlic & black beans to the ground beef. I let that cook for a few minutes then added the sauce, let that come to a simmer then combined it all. I added some mozzarella to the mix then the rest on top. Great! Just don't know what to serve on the side (no one was in the mood for salad, had it for lunch!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this is a great recipe and a nice change from the basic spaghetti. I have made this a few times now and I recommend doubling the sauce. as far as I am concerned, too much sauce is better than not enough. I also suggest cooking the ground beef with some onion and garlic to give this dish some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Overall it was good. I think it needed a little more sauce, I used Colby jack cheddar cheese. Also instead of ground beef I used ground sausage. It was really tasty, it just needed more sauce. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hperezzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great base for a recipe! Our favorite combo so far has been: 1 lb ground beer, 8 oz sliced mushrooms, 4 lbs spaghetti sauce (we like Prego traditional), 1 lb angel hair pasta, 2 cups cheddar cheese, and 2 cups mozarella cheese (plus a bit of garlic and salt). Brown beef mushrooms. Season with garlic and salt. Drain. Add sauce and simmer. Break angel hair pasta into thirds or quarters. Boil for just over 3 minutes. Drain and add to sauce. Mix well. Do layers of noodles and sauce then layers of cheese. Normally we can get three layers of each. It will barely fit in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I know this is a basic baked spaghetti recipe however, it lacked a lot in taste. It needed much more sauce than indicated. The most dominate flavor was the noodles. If I make again, I will double the meat, cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It's a good basic recipe. But honestly, I didn't see why it was that much better than plain old spaghetti. My family does like it, however. I use 2 cans of sauce (Prego), Italian Seasoning, a pound of Hamburger, a can of diced tomatoes and 2 cups of cheese. Those are the modifications I've made. It's good, it's just from the reviews I expected more "Wow!" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Don't know why my family went so crazy over this - it was so easy, and pretty much straight from the pantry. Ended up putting in two small square pans which left me an extra for later in the week. Huge hit. Will be making spaghetti like this from now on. I personally like the traditional spaghetti- but when you can actually get your kids to eat something whole heartedly - go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So good and easy that next time I will make two pans so I can put one in the freezer. I think a veggie version would be good too! After reading reviews I did make a few tweaks - 1) used 1 1/2 lb Italian sausage instead of ground beef 2) used almost two 28 oz jars of spaghetti sauze 3) added a can of drained diced tomatoes 4) used 2 C parmesan and 2 C mozarella instead of the cheddar. To cook it all, I added half of the cheese in with the meat/sauce mixture, then combined it all with the cooked pasta, topped with the rest of the cheese, baked for 30 minutes, then broiled for 5 minutes or so to get the cheese browned on top. With these tweaks it was flavorful and had plenty of sauce - gets 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The first time I made this, I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, and my fiance said it was "ok." I made it again last night with some modifications. First, I used more sauce, as there wasn't quite enough last time. Also, I included a can of sliced mushrooms, garlic powder, and italian seasoning. I topped everything with shredded cheese, plus a generous portion of parmesan cheese. This time, my fiance said it was "really good" and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I thought it was good but the kids said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States