Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe as suggested, with just one minor change. I added about 3/4 cup cheddar to the sauce, and then topped the casserole off with LOTS of mozza - yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a hit with my husband. The kids ate it, but whined for a couple minutes first. They are in their picky phase! It makes a lot, so we will definitely have enough for lunch for the next day or two. I used shredded chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I expected this to be different. I don't know how, either to have a different texture from normal spaghetti or slightly different taste. It didn't. What is the point of going through the extra 30 minute step and dirtying another dish for it to taste exactly like normal spaghetti with some cheese sprinkled on top? Also, I used a 24oz jar of spaghetti sauce and it was still not enough sauce, so there's no way 16 oz would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used whole wheat spaghetti and added mushrooms and black olives and I used Veggie Shreds (1 1/2 c). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistysmom06
Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
huge hit with my husband and I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very yummy! I also added few veges and used italian sausage instead of ground meat. Even my picky 1 year old ate it up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. It was too dry and not very flavorful. I used hunts traditional spaghetti sauce. I may try it again with a different type of sauce and add a few other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe as far as my family was concerned! I did take some of the suggestions I read and incorporated it into the recipe. I did cook onion and bell pepper with the ground beef. Also, I added an about a 1/3 of a jar of spaghetti sauce in addition to the 16 oz. jar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious!! My husband is not a fan of spaghetti and he loved it! I will definantly be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great starter recipe! Delicious! I used the following ingredients: 1 lb ground beef, 2 (16 oz) jars spaghetti sauce (Ragu Vegetable Primavera), 1 lb mini penne noodles (to make it easy for the little kids to eat), 3 1/2 cups cheese (mild and sharp cheddar, parmesean, mozzarella - 2 cups mixed with meat and sauce, 1 1/2 cups on top). Thank you! I'm definitely saving this one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States