Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Was alright. Used mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
simple and delicious! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and put cheese in the middle as others suggested. I used about twice the amount of sauce. The leftovers were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great! I added a 1/2 of a chopped onion to the ground beef and browned both. Very easy! I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Its one thing when a recipe is simple and leaves it to you to put whatever seasonings you want. Its another when the measurements for the base ingredients are completely off. I am so glad I had extra spaghettie sauce because before even baking it I could tell it was going to be dry like what I read in other reviews. Double the sauce, then everythings is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time making/eating baked spaghetti and I wasn't impressed. I layered mozzarella cheese in the middle and on the top, but this dish just turned out dry and tasteless. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. I added in an extra layer of italian cheese and also put diced onions, garlic and green pepper in with the ground beef. Next time I will try it with italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I made some modifications - I used veggie crumbles instead of ground beef, and I added garlic powder, dried basil, and dried oregano while it was browning. I used an assortment of cheese - mozzarella, Triple Cheddar, Parmigiano Reggiano, and Romano. I mixed some of the last two cheeses in with the warm spaghetti noodles. This is a great way to sneak in whole wheat pasta, we didn't even know the difference. Great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easily made with ingredients on hand. I added onion to the meat as it was cooking and wish I'd added about a tsp. of salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed the directions dutifully and ended up with about five times too much pasta! It smelled wonderful, but came out as clumps of starchy pink pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Awesome and easy! My husband and I love this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States