Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Was alright. Used mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
simple and delicious! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and put cheese in the middle as others suggested. I used about twice the amount of sauce. The leftovers were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great! I added a 1/2 of a chopped onion to the ground beef and browned both. Very easy! I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Its one thing when a recipe is simple and leaves it to you to put whatever seasonings you want. Its another when the measurements for the base ingredients are completely off. I am so glad I had extra spaghettie sauce because before even baking it I could tell it was going to be dry like what I read in other reviews. Double the sauce, then everythings is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
First time making/eating baked spaghetti and I wasn't impressed. I layered mozzarella cheese in the middle and on the top, but this dish just turned out dry and tasteless. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. I added in an extra layer of italian cheese and also put diced onions, garlic and green pepper in with the ground beef. Next time I will try it with italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I made some modifications - I used veggie crumbles instead of ground beef, and I added garlic powder, dried basil, and dried oregano while it was browning. I used an assortment of cheese - mozzarella, Triple Cheddar, Parmigiano Reggiano, and Romano. I mixed some of the last two cheeses in with the warm spaghetti noodles. This is a great way to sneak in whole wheat pasta, we didn't even know the difference. Great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easily made with ingredients on hand. I added onion to the meat as it was cooking and wish I'd added about a tsp. of salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed the directions dutifully and ended up with about five times too much pasta! It smelled wonderful, but came out as clumps of starchy pink pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Awesome and easy! My husband and I love this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States