Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I did use this recipe as a starter and that's why I rated it as I did. I seasoned it to our taste preference with garlic, oregano, onion powder, and basil. I also added chopped spinach and Parmesan before mixing in the noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shearer 1405
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this with my favorite sauce recipe with ground beef and sausage baked in a 9x13 baker. it fast and simple. my hubby luved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Agreeing with another reviewer who said it's a lot of work for (basically) spaghetti with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a fun and different way to serve up spaghetti, since my son loves it. I won't make it again. Came out very dry and a bit pasty. I follows direction down but adding a few spices and sauté onion and garlic with meat. kids eat it but did not rave about it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I'm a cheese lover, but not that big on spaghetti. However, this spaghetti is delicious! I added a few shakes of parsley flakes and more cheese! Let's not forget the buttered toast... mmm (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is way too easy to make! Use left over spaghetti, it seems to taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I substituted Johnsonville Spicy Italian Sausage Links, removed casings and browned instead of ground beef. This added a lot more flavor and no extra work involved! This is a great quick meal and something I know everyone in the family will enjoy. I baked mine in muffin tins to control serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe because it was super simple and basic. I was so disappointed with it because in order for it to taste like anything, you have to use tons of cheese which makes it super unhealthy. 1 cup of cheese did nothing for this recipe and on top of that I seasoned the meat because it did look like it may be bland and boy was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The sauce you use will make or break this dish. I used delicious home made sauce, and it came out great. I was a little leery of the cheddar cheese (I actually planned on using mozzarella, but didn't have any), but it was good! I added chopped onion, mined garlic, salt, and pepper to the beef while it was browning. I also sprinkled a little Romano cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States