Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This dish is delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Great recipe! I use Campbell's cheddar cheese soup instead of the "cream of..." and lots of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I found this recipe a little tasteless which surprised me because of the ingredients. I used lots of garlic and 1 lemon, which was plenty. If I decide to make this again, I think I'll try white wine in place of the chicken broth. I think it needed more of a kick. I don't know why bread crumbs were needed for this recipe, they didn't stay adhered to the chicken after adding the soup mixture, and I pressed then in very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this...even my teenage son who has been very hard to please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Wonderful dish - I would suggest serving it over rice also! This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was a great receipe, although alittle to much lemon. I would only use 1 lemon total. Very easy and quick. I mixed cheddar cheese (campbell's) and cream of chicken with the broth. Turned out great, not to chessy..Thanks, michelle H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
fantastic recipe, everyone in my family loved it!!!! the lemon with the broccoli was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I thought this had nice flavor. We'll probably make it again. I did use half wine and half chicken broth. The sauce was pretty runny, but other than that it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Fantastic!! very tender chicken. I substituted the brocolli soup with fresh Creamy Mushroom Port Soup with hints of lemon and garlic. And steamed fresh brocolli cut small and added to the soup. The chicken came from New Zealand. kiki, seth, and hailey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Too much lemon. However, goes well on top of mashed potatoes instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States