Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was pretty good on the dinner table, but the next day at work it was delicious. Next time I am going to set it in the fridge overnight before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
The thinness of the sauce scared me but everyone loved it and voted to have it again in two days. I did substitute a quarter can of white cooking wine for chicken broth. I left out the lemon and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband wanted both chicken and broccoli for dinner. I saw this and said "great". It was easy to make. I made this for 2 servings.I omitted the chicken broth all together and used the whole can of soup and 1/2 can of milk. There wasn't much sauce left over. Next time I think I will add a little broth or white wine. I used 3 tbs of roasted garlic and juice from 2 lemons. (we both enjoy the flavor of lemon w/broccoli)I cut fresh broccoli and added to the chicken for 10 minutes. Served with noodles and biscuts. My husband said "this is AWESOME" and was very impressed. The chicken was very moist and tender.A definate keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am NOT a good cook, my husband does 90% of the cooking. When it is my turn to cook we end up with bland, boring, easy to make meals. Not last night! I tried this recipe and My husband thought it was amazing and couldn't believe that I cooked it. It was easy to make and delicious, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Too much lemon. However, goes well on top of mashed potatoes instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Fantastic!! very tender chicken. I substituted the brocolli soup with fresh Creamy Mushroom Port Soup with hints of lemon and garlic. And steamed fresh brocolli cut small and added to the soup. The chicken came from New Zealand. kiki, seth, and hailey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I thought this had nice flavor. We'll probably make it again. I did use half wine and half chicken broth. The sauce was pretty runny, but other than that it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
fantastic recipe, everyone in my family loved it!!!! the lemon with the broccoli was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was a great receipe, although alittle to much lemon. I would only use 1 lemon total. Very easy and quick. I mixed cheddar cheese (campbell's) and cream of chicken with the broth. Turned out great, not to chessy..Thanks, michelle H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Wonderful dish - I would suggest serving it over rice also! This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States