Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Pretty good although I think I'll use cream of mushroom, celery or chicken next time. I used half white wine and half chicken stock. I also used a lot more garlic and mushrooms. I'll make this again and experiment until it's fantastic!Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Awesome!! I used cream of mushroom soup and only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was pretty good on the dinner table, but the next day at work it was delicious. Next time I am going to set it in the fridge overnight before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
The thinness of the sauce scared me but everyone loved it and voted to have it again in two days. I did substitute a quarter can of white cooking wine for chicken broth. I left out the lemon and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband wanted both chicken and broccoli for dinner. I saw this and said "great". It was easy to make. I made this for 2 servings.I omitted the chicken broth all together and used the whole can of soup and 1/2 can of milk. There wasn't much sauce left over. Next time I think I will add a little broth or white wine. I used 3 tbs of roasted garlic and juice from 2 lemons. (we both enjoy the flavor of lemon w/broccoli)I cut fresh broccoli and added to the chicken for 10 minutes. Served with noodles and biscuts. My husband said "this is AWESOME" and was very impressed. The chicken was very moist and tender.A definate keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am NOT a good cook, my husband does 90% of the cooking. When it is my turn to cook we end up with bland, boring, easy to make meals. Not last night! I tried this recipe and My husband thought it was amazing and couldn't believe that I cooked it. It was easy to make and delicious, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Too much lemon. However, goes well on top of mashed potatoes instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Fantastic!! very tender chicken. I substituted the brocolli soup with fresh Creamy Mushroom Port Soup with hints of lemon and garlic. And steamed fresh brocolli cut small and added to the soup. The chicken came from New Zealand. kiki, seth, and hailey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I thought this had nice flavor. We'll probably make it again. I did use half wine and half chicken broth. The sauce was pretty runny, but other than that it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
fantastic recipe, everyone in my family loved it!!!! the lemon with the broccoli was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States