Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was a good recipe; different. The mushrooms i think are key here because they added a great taste. I used the cream of broccoli soup and served it over white rice. I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
WAS A VERY GOOD RECEIPE!!!! WERE A BUNCH OF COLLEGE KIDS WHO USUALLY EAT ROMAN NOODLES SO THIS WAS DEFINATELY A TREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I tried this with a couple of reviewers' suggestions - switching to cream of chicken soup and adding fresh broccoli. Looked great on paper, but didn't deliver the expected results. The aroma and flavor are very unusual, and it just didn't appeal to my palate. Can't say I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Awesome. I pounded the chicken so you really only need 3 chicken breasts. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe. My dinner guests and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
What a wonderful dish! I throw a little Swiss on top of the chicken; it helps hold down the garlic and bread crumbs. I also recommend the Lemon Pepper Pasta as a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I used a Cream of Chicken soup as others suggested and added fresh broccoli and some tinned corn. I used plenty of garlic & lemon juice and only added enough chicken broth & milk to reach a sauce consistency I like. The chicken was very tender and the sauce tasted unusual but very enjoyable. I will be making this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I made this recipe over my grandparents house and we all absolutely loved it. I will certainly keep this recipe in mind for future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was really good. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of broccoli and added fresh broccoli and I used sliced mushrooms instead of button mushrooms. Because of the broccoli, I covered the pan with aluminum foil. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Pretty good although I think I'll use cream of mushroom, celery or chicken next time. I used half white wine and half chicken stock. I also used a lot more garlic and mushrooms. I'll make this again and experiment until it's fantastic!Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Awesome!! I used cream of mushroom soup and only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States