Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is such a great recipe to take to the picnic, potluck etc. the key for our family is take your time to cut broccoli and culiflower to the bite sizes. Looks better and easier to eat. You can certainly add golden raisins to this recipe. It's yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I only used half the dressing but otherwise it was great. I will add craisins next time to add some sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
A perfect July 4 salad for the cookout! I subbed regular white vinegar merely as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Similar to a salad my Gamgam used to make. This salad is delicious. The second time around I mixed it up a bit, I used non fat Greek yogurt as the 'creamy dressing'. I didn't have cheese (whoops) so I threw in a handful of dried cranberries!!! I am not gonna lie, my 2 and 10 year old love it every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy and delicious. I made this on Mother's Day and everyone loved it, even the kids & our dog. I used Miracle Whip for the creamy salad dressing, but I think I will try a creamy ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very very good! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I always use this recipe. It's a great summer salad. I recently made it for our branding and everyone loved it! This time I added a little bit of horseradish to the dressing and chopped up some green onion and red pepper that were just hanging out in my fridge. I used balsamic vinegar as I didn't have any white on hand. The color is different but the flavor was great! Usually I don't change a thing with this recipe. It's tasty the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Way too much dressing. The vegetables were drowned in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent salad! I omitted the sunflower seed because I did not have them on hand. I took another reviewers suggestion and sprinkled in curry powder for some amazing flavor kick! I also put in a dash of garlic salt and black pepper to counter the sweet dressing. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used 3 C each of broccoli and cauliflower, only 1/2 C seeds and then used 1/2 Mayo w/Olive Oil and 2 packs of Splenda mixed with 1 T balsamic vinegar. For the bacon I used 4 T real bacon bits. It was an awesome recipe....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States