Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I almost had no leftovers. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I had none left everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I used frozen flowerettes, blanched slightly and rinsed in cold water. I was a little confused as to what exactly was creamy dressing (ranch, mayonnaise, etc.) so I ended up using cole slaw dressing. It went with us to a church pot luck and I saw lots of people head back for seconds. There were no leftovers! The sunflower seed and bacon really round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
A winning salad. All the vegables used are in season all year, that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it so much. I did add some toasted almonds and raisins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDESTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was such a party pleaser. I did substitute toasted pecan pieces for the sunflower seeds and rice wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I used bottled coleslaw dressing for the creamy dressing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe was so easy and very good. I did change a couple things though. I used creamy poppy seed dressing (for the "creamy dressing"),honey roasted sunflower seeds,added raisens, and only used broccoli. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I first tasted this at a party whose hostess would not part with the recipe. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Always a hit at BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Good starting point. Second time, I used light mayonnaise, 1/2 tsp curry powder, and added some shredded cheddar cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States