Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
The first time I ever ate this salad was several years ago at a bridal shower luncheon; the salad was made by the bride-to-be. It was wonderful! I made it a few weeks ago making only a few changes. I substituted Splenda for the sugar, used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, eliminated the sunflower seeds and used coarsely chopped pecans. Great recipe and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Batten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Commodore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I love this recipe. Its so tastey. To save time I buy the bagged broccoli & cauliflower. I add carrots & onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
It's requested every summer at picnics we attend annually! simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREEGRL97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
this was a huge hit for our Thanksgiving dinner- I replaced the sunflower seeds with Craisens-it was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! had to give the recipe to our pickiest BIL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Platte Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
no seeds, dressing is enough if you pick out small heads of brocc/caul, but double it if they are large
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carie Blue Steinke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I love this recipe. I too add raisins and have added diced apples before. I usually make a huge batch and 1/2 is gone before I take it to the event. I hate broccoli any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I didn't think it was terrible, but my husband wouldn't even eat more than a bite. The dressing was too sweet and that's after I halved the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I took this to our family Thanksgiving dinner and it was a HUGE success with the adults. I did make some changes. I added a handful of golden raisins, a handful of sliced grapes, I used Lite Miracle Whip, and used turkey bacon. I made this a day early to let the flavors combine. I WILL make this again, but might try it without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was the best ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I can't imagine a broccoli salad without caulilflower. Not only a pretty presentation with the varied colors, but such a wonderful comibination. The flavors excel in the mayonaise-based dressing. I've made this recipe--just as it is--for many years and still have requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States