Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I love this salad...I usually add raisins or dried cranberries for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My mom's been making this salad for years but she never put bacon in it... I like it! I had to sub pistachio pieces for the sunflower nuts (it's what I had on hand. My mom does add 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce to the dressing. Just a bit of zip! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I have made this over and over and it is really the best salad I have made in a long time. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Good, but I would have preferred it without the broccoli. I used Marzetti Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing, and substituted halved cashews for the sunflower seeds. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I used a creamy caesar and precooked bacon to speed the preparation process. It was delicious, I will definately make again. This is a great hot weather salad, it's fresh taste and crunch really satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Loved the salad! A lot of people don't think they like Cauliflower, so this is a great way to showcase it and show them how delicious it can be. The only thing I added was a handful of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This salad even tasted better the next day. Would make this again and change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a perfect way to get everyone to eat fresh cauliflower and broccoli. I used 1/2 cup "light" salad dressing instead of 1 cup and eliminated bacon bits entirely for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Good Salad!!! I used white instead of red onion, reg mayo and walnuts instead of pecans and extra vinegar!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I've made this several times and love it. There are never any leftovers. You can use almonds instead of sunflower seeds and I ALWAYS add seedless red grapes. Sounds odd, but it really makes it taste special. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States