Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I followed suggestions from previous reveiws by making just half of the dressing, using Miracle Whip as the creamy dressing. Followed to a tee otherwise and this was a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Exactly what I expected! Delicious! I used poppy seed dressing for the creamy salad dressing and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sedonabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was looking for a similar recipe that our local deli makes, so I made substitutions: I did not have sweet onion, so I substituted radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used rice wine vinegar and carrots in lieu of cauliflower. I also used pecans. It was SO GOOD! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYTNY
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
easy, fast and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added some shredded cheddar cheese, it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a very good salad! It's really the only time I eat cauliflower. I use mayonnaise instead of the salad dressing. I've also had this with cubes of cheddar tossed in, which is pretty good too, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I needed a recipe to make brococoli-grape salad and found this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted like the salad I had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskinue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I LOVE THIS SALAD...MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jambi
Home Town: Little Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Rew, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
this is very similar to my friend Karen's recipe who passed away 4 years ago and no one has ever com close to making this dish as well as she did but yours is a ver close second..loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States