Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Good Salad!!! I used white instead of red onion, reg mayo and walnuts instead of pecans and extra vinegar!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I've made this several times and love it. There are never any leftovers. You can use almonds instead of sunflower seeds and I ALWAYS add seedless red grapes. Sounds odd, but it really makes it taste special. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I was able to greatly reduce the fat and calories by substituting an equal amount of Lite Creamy Parmesan dressing for the "creamy dressing", omitting the sunflower seeds, and using jarred Real Bacon pieces for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This salad is very popular with my family. I use bacon bits instead of frying bacon. It's much easier and still good. I use low fat mayo for the creamy salad dressing and follow the rest of the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Quick and easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
It was very good. I used three heads of broccoli because they were small. I used Miracle Whip for the dressing and instead of bacon I used Baco's, because it was for a potluck and some of the guests were vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I definitely liked the dish as did everyone else at Thanksgiving. It was a nice cold dish to go along with the rest of the feast. I did make a few changes. I'm not a big fan of raw onions or sunflower seeds, so I left those out. The mayonnaise taste was a little overpowering as well, so I added much more vinegar than the recipe called for. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Mmmmmm! This recipe makes a lot of salad. Even so, I took it to a pot luck and didn't come home with any leftovers. I had run out of Miracle Whip, which I had intended to use, so I used Hellman's instead. It was delicious, and I will go ahead and use Hellman's the next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great mix of flavors. I did make a few changes. I used 2 heads of broccoli to 1 head of cauliflower, also added cubed cheddar cheese. I didn't have ranch dressing, so I used 1/4 cup miracle whip + 3 Tbs sugar and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STTLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Smith Bay, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Good starting point. Second time, I used light mayonnaise, 1/2 tsp curry powder, and added some shredded cheddar cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States