Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years; however I use 2 cans of tuna for the tuna salad recipe. And if I am making this as appetizer/spread I use all of the ingredients listed above, but I leave out the pickle relish. Good recipe both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I have tried with smoked salmon (hardwood smoked salmon from SAMs club). I use an entire 10 ounce package. You have to spread it on a cracker with a knife. It is a whopping hit at our house.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Bain Tornes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! The first time we made it, it was great. The next time we omitted the dried onion and parsley and added boiled eggs, red onion, celery, brown mustard and a dash of celery salt and it's our new go-to for tuna salad! Thanks Barbie! The curry adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I HATE tuna, but being a type I diabetic, I needed a low fat, low calorie lunch. This was DELICIOUS! I used only 4 teaspoons of light mayo and added a teaspoon of mustard, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I served it on top of a mixed green salad with avocado and tomatos. This will go onto my weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Really good! And easy to make, my 12 yr old son made this for our lunch. Just be sure to mix it very well, the curry flavor is a tad strong if u dont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it but will def use less mayo next time and maybe less relish! BF and kids loved it as well. Thanks for such a delish recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This may quite possibly be the best tuna salad I've ever made. I do recommend using less mayo though, as 6 tbsp was much too wet for my personal liking. I followed everything else exactly as written. I really enjoyed the hint of curry and dill, which I've never seen before in tuna salad. Don't skip the curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome. Barbie, you know what's up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Byrnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe closely. I did not have dried parsley and I added Shiracha. And added some chopped tomatoes, it was very good I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
this was ok way to salty.. or i did something wrong will try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States