Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is delicious!! I used 8 oz of tuna (5 oz plus 3 oz cans), used dill relish instead of sweet (personal preference) and added 2 hardboiled eggs and fresh red onion instead of dried. I also let it chill in the fridge a couple hours before serving. I must say however if I didn't use the hardboiled eggs, 6 tablespoons of mayonnaise is way too much for such a little amount of tuna but with the eggs, it works (honestly I could probably scale back to 3-4 tablespoons with eggs and it would be super good too). Served over lettuce leaves since I'm cutting back on carbs. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was great! It put a twist to it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamonkee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I made quite a few changes, but wanted to stay as true as possible to the original. First, I used 2- 5oz cans of tuna since that's what we had on hand. I used the amount of mayo suggested. I used dill relish rather than sweet because of my family's preference, and I used fresh parsley and onion. Overall, a fantastic recipe, and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used diced fresh onion and diced baby gerkins (because I didn't have relish) and it turned out great on sandwiches. My guy scarfed it up and said it was the best he's ever had. "Definitely a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I wasn't real sure about the inclusion of pickle relish since I personally dislike it but the reviews were so positive I wanted to try it. I made a couple minor adjustments to a double batch. I cut the mayo by 1/3 and substituted 1/4 tsp of dill seed for the 2 tsp dill weed suggested for a double batch. I also mixed sweet relish at a 50/50 ratio with Hellish Relish from Roxtar Gourmet for a bit more interest. Thanks Tanaquil! This stuff was a real hit and went like everyone's favorite ice cream. I served it with warm crusty home made bread wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made this and it is fantastic. The ingredients seemed a little strange and I didn't know what to expect, but when I tried it...yum! Will be my go to tuna salad recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I just made this recipe and just finished wolfing it down on pumpernickel bread. I can confirm that 6 tbps. of mayo is not too much. I used 2 6 ounce cans of tuna, which, when drained was 8 ounces, according to the cans. I made the recipe exactly as indicated, except for the extra ounce of tuna. It was a nice sandwich. I tasted the relish and the curry the most. It was a touch too sweet for me. For my taste, I would throw in some salt or bump up the onion flakes a bit or downplay the relish a bit. I also used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. I'll try it with Mayo next time. It was a darned good sandwich. I can't say it was the best, but maybe with some tweaking it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
i loved this recipe. best tuna salad i ever had. followed the recipe to the T. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
FAN..TAS...TIC!! This was wonderful. The curry makes a ton of difference. I added chopped celery for crunch and since I had an onion that needed to be used, I substituted that for dried. This was wonderful on crunchy, freshly toasted French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States