Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It does not get better than this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chu Chu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved it! The only change I made was to use a little less relish, & a little more curry. Absolutely wonderful! Thank you for this great easy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quick and delicious. I didn't realize I really like tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Oh, my gosh! This was so easy and SOOOOOOO good! I'll use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and did not care for the curry. Next time I will leave the curry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the only two changes I made was 1) to add diced celery for a nice crunch and 2) to only use 4 tbs of mayo. this tuna salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyelf

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Maybe a 3.5 recipe. It didn't taste bad but it definitely didn't have a wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was by far the best tuna recipe ever! My husband likes crunch so I added chopped celery to the mix and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. Too much mayo though. I had to add two more cans. Totaling three in this recipe and added a little more of everything else. Delish!!! My family enjoyed this. Thanks. Never would've thought to add curry and parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow - cannot believe how good this recipe was! I'm a (broke) law school student so I eat a LOT of cold sandwiches for lunch. I was sick of my old tuna recipe and figured I would give this one a shot. I love it and am NEVER going back to old, crappy, 3-ingredient tuna salad! I did make one slight adjustment and used ginger instead of curry powder, really just because I didn't have any curry on hand at the moment. It still tasted delicious. Also, I know several people were worried about the mayo. Honestly, I'm kind of a mayonnaise-a-phobe; I like a teeny bit of it on sandwiches and I don't mind cooking with it but I don't really love the taste. Happily, I think the spices and other ingredients really worked well in this recipe because I didn't feel overhwelmed by mayo taste at all. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States