Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is the BEST tuna salad I have ever had! I made it per the recipe the first time, and added boiled eggs the second time to stretch the recipe. Definitely a keeper. I'm a slap dash cook, but will use this recipe in the future for tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'll be the first to admit, I tend to doctor recipes when I make them. I made a double batch and used 8T mayo and 4T relish, so 2/3 what the recipe called for. I figured if need be I could add more, but it was exactly to my liking. Like other reviewers, I used fresh onion and added a little more than a pinch of garlic. It was fantastic. The curry is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent! The only change I made was to follow the recipe as written. ;-) It's fantastic. I might try dill salad cubes next time to mix it up, but this was a winner as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Used low-fat mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It is sooooo good! I don't like dill and didn't have curry... But it still turned out great. I did use miracle whip because I really don't like mayo... awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Loved it. Since my hubby doesn't like curry, I wonder if you could use cumin instead. But, I loved it. I was standing in a deli looking at tuna salad and thought. "I can make this myself at home. Why am I paying for it?" And so....I did make it. Thank you Barbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have always loved tuna salad, and wanted to find a good variation on the original recipe I have. I LOVED this recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand & quick preparation. I used a lot less mayo (about 2 TBL), finely chopped onion instead of flakes, and finely chopped sweet gherkins instead of relish. It turned out wonderful, and I plan on doubling the recipe next time. This is my new favorite tuna salad recipe and can't wait to share with my sister and mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Good recipe. Will do again. Need to add chopped celery next time for texture and crunch. I will use less curry, too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I hate curry. It's just personal taste. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States