Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Really good! And easy to make, my 12 yr old son made this for our lunch. Just be sure to mix it very well, the curry flavor is a tad strong if u dont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it but will def use less mayo next time and maybe less relish! BF and kids loved it as well. Thanks for such a delish recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This may quite possibly be the best tuna salad I've ever made. I do recommend using less mayo though, as 6 tbsp was much too wet for my personal liking. I followed everything else exactly as written. I really enjoyed the hint of curry and dill, which I've never seen before in tuna salad. Don't skip the curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome. Barbie, you know what's up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Byrnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe closely. I did not have dried parsley and I added Shiracha. And added some chopped tomatoes, it was very good I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
this was ok way to salty.. or i did something wrong will try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This Tuna Salad is superb. I don't like sweet relish so I added some low sodium polish juice instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I don't care for dill but I try and make each recipe according to the posters directions. I've made this several times. The only part of the recipe I did not care for was the amount of mayo. The tuna was swimming in it (pun intended). I cut it down to 2 tablespoons. The curry was awesome. Who would have thought to put that in tuna salad! By the way, the dill complimented the recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved this version - curry is perfect. Added a bit of diced cucumber and red onion then threw it together with fusilli for the best tuna pasta salad I have ever had. Also omitted the relish all together and cut the mayo in half - makes a drier pasta salad. Thanks Tanaquil for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just tried it, the mix actually woks well together, I added boiled eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlin44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gravette, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States