Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I'm not a tuna salad fan but my mom wanted some homemade tuna salad so I whipped this up. Super quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrunetteWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved the Curry and Parmesan flavor. I used chopped onion instead of minced flakes and finely chopped hard boiled egg. I doubled this recipe but maybe next time I'll use a little less mayo. Husband liked it...always a winner when my husband makes a point of saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe was outstanding. I loved the refreshing alternative to standard tuna salad. I usually don't read reviews when I see a 4+ star rated recipe. I loved the flavor combination just as the recipe depicts. I did however, use 3t of olive oil infused mayo (that was all I had) and half of an avocado which gives you a wonderful flavor with "good fat" content. I also used fresh sweet vadalia onion and added two finely chopped hard boiled eggs. Topped on a butter cresant and a side of grapes for a delicious lunch. Fantastic base recipe and the curry made this a home run for me. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
never thought about putting curry in tuna-but now am hooked-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
At first I did not like this recipe. But after letting it sit in the fridge for a day, it actually got a lot better. The only addition I made was 2 hard boiled eggs chopped up. Be careful with the garlic powder, as well as the onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Not a huge tuna salad fan but husband is and I can't quit eating this!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is delicious!! I used 8 oz of tuna (5 oz plus 3 oz cans), used dill relish instead of sweet (personal preference) and added 2 hardboiled eggs and fresh red onion instead of dried. I also let it chill in the fridge a couple hours before serving. I must say however if I didn't use the hardboiled eggs, 6 tablespoons of mayonnaise is way too much for such a little amount of tuna but with the eggs, it works (honestly I could probably scale back to 3-4 tablespoons with eggs and it would be super good too). Served over lettuce leaves since I'm cutting back on carbs. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was great! It put a twist to it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamonkee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I made quite a few changes, but wanted to stay as true as possible to the original. First, I used 2- 5oz cans of tuna since that's what we had on hand. I used the amount of mayo suggested. I used dill relish rather than sweet because of my family's preference, and I used fresh parsley and onion. Overall, a fantastic recipe, and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States