Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just made this for lunch. Yum! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loathe tuna salad but decided one night when I was starving for some protein to give a flavorful recipe a shot. I used the light tuna in water, a tbl of mayo, some sriracha mayo, fresh white onion, parmesan, dill, mild curry powder, garlic powder and chopped up dill pickles. It was delicious! So good and I will now be going through tuna like crazy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I make it for some passengers I have on a private jet and some pilots! Everyone was asking me where I made this! It is great, and is ordered all the time! Thanks for sharing this recipe its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Tasty tuna salad, the dill is very noticeable in the tuna salad, but it works for me. Other tuna salads taste bland in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My picky 11 year old LOVED this salad. One of the best recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Hands down the best tuna salad I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've never liked curry until I tried this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The addition of curry powder to tuna salad is surprisingly delightful! I made a few modifications... I used 3 5oz cans of tuna, added 1/2 tsp creole seasoning, a pinch of cayenne, 2 green onions and black olives. I also ate it on celery sticks since I'm grain free. I may try adding some tomato next time too. The recipe was really good before my modifications, I just like my food a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is very good as tuna salads go, and it may become a go-to recipe because it's a little different than others I've made. HOWEVER---BE AWARE OF YOUR CANNED TUNA VOLUME! This recipe calls for a 7 ounce can. I thought they used to come in 6 ounce cans, so I checked. ALL of my cans are 5 ounces (water packed), regardless of brand. I therefore had to reduce the rest of the ingredient amounts by almost a third, otherwise the spices would have been overwhelming. The only changes I made were to use chopped gherkins (that jar was open) instead of the relish, and I added a half stalk of very finely diced celery for some more crunch. It was good as I made it, and I imagine it will be even better when I make sandwiches with it in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States