Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Try adding chopped pecans and diced apples!!! really gives it a good texture!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Who knew tuna salad could be this exciting. It's a great base that you can easily tweak to superstar status by adjusting to your taste. My rockstar tweaks: fresh herbs/onion, a good squeeze of lemon, toasted almonds, & pepper flakes. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. This definitely isn't for a tuna sandwich type meal. It makes a fantastic dip served with various crackers. it beats other usual appetizers by a mile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Simply delicious. Thank you TANAQUIL for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Guenther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My husband said this is the best tuna salad he's ever had. Took it to work for lunch 2 days in a row, which never happens. I left out the dill because I didn't have any, but I'm sure that would make it even better. Def a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Excellent, followed recipe exactly except less mayo (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I've made this numerous times written as is and each time it is amazing! Thank you, Tanaquil! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mende Ann G., CMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I don't care for tuna salad with a lot of mayo. I would never add 6 tblsp of it to one can of tuna. When it comes to amounts of ingredients in recipes, to me it's common sense to use amounts that work for you and your own taste and preferences. Otherwise you ended up tossing and wasting, and that's not good. I only added about a tblsp of mayo, and it still came together nicely and was not dry (less calories, too!). I also added only 1 tblsp of relish, more garlic powder and a bit of salt and pepper. The spices did combine for nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicola CoachCola Graham
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious!!! I don't even like tuna that much but this recipe changed my mind! I wasn't sure at first when I was adding the ingredients to the bowl but it came out perfect... I also added boiled eggs and paprika for decorations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States