Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gregory Pigg
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
By far the best tuna salad I've ever ate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Pigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good! I added fresh onions, salt, old bay seasoning and a little more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this for lunch today and it was amazing! Loved it! The only things I changed were 2 1/2 tables spoons of mayo, Cumin, 2 dill pickles diced up. I didn't have Curry or sweet pickles. I was really surprise by how well all the spices blended together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
love this recipe!!! I've made it 5 times now, my household likes this better than any other tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is the best tuna salad recipe I have ever came across to date and my husband loves it as well! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Mix all ingredients and add the mayo in last. I always add more seasoning than called for. I've made this twice and now I just eyeball what I want it to taste like. It's sweet from the relish, and the curry adds a nice punch. I really like this Tuna Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The perfect tuna fish sandwich! Easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it's fantastic! To those who are saying its soupy, has too much mayo, etc., the recipe calls for white tuna. It's much firmer and drier than "chunk light" tuna. Please try it again using the correct tuna and you'll have much better luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maurertown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I left out the curry power and the parsley because I don't care for either flavor. I also used the full amount of tuna but I cut everything else in half and that was more than enough miracle whip (which I used instead of mayo). I loved how it turned out there. Will be using this recipe for tuna salad from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wanted something different today for lunch. I used 2 5oz cans of tuna & prepared it according to directions. Added spices slowly, tasting as I went as I too was skeptical about the curry & the relish. Ended up using about, what the recipe called for. I'll definitely make this again. Great flavors. Thanks for sharing........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States