Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This a great recipe! So easy and a great spin on the traditional tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
There's nothing I love more than a good tuna salad sandwich and I agree that this one is exceptionally good. I didn't have relish on hand, so I left that out but I did add a few shakes of celery seed which I put in almost everything. Love the way it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The taste scored a perfect 5 from my husband and I. Then I totaled up the fat grams and calories. So I had to drop it down to a 4 star. I used a 9 oz can of tuna and 4 T of Helmans mayo. Unfortunately it was so good the 2 of us ate it all in one sitting wrapped in lettuce. THEN I looked at the nutrition side of it and I don't feel good about what I ate. This is for the entire recipe Total Fat 48 (40 was from the mayo alone) Total calories 645 (360 wa also from the mayo) But if you don't care about how many fat grams you're eating.... This recipe is amazing hands down. My husband complains every time I make tuna fish salad. This time too. Until his first bite that is. I wrapped in lettuce leaves with garden fresh tomatoes. I picked fresh parsley and onion from my garden to use instead of dried stuff and cut back from 6 to 4 T of mayo. Other than that I followed to a T. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great tuna salad! I was out of curry powder, so I subbed spicy brown mustard instead. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Best Tuna Salad Ever. I originally made this for my husband because I haven't been able to stomach tuna ever since I requested tuna fish everyday in kindergarten for lunch. (I'm 30 now lol) My teacher praised everyone so much for eating something so healthy! I tasted this recipe and I couldn't taste the fishiness of the tuna. I used olive oil mayo because it's my favorite. Also used dill relish instead because we don't like sweet, but probably wouldn't make much difference. I have also subbed canned chicken when I haven't had tuna and still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We LOVED this! I didn't use the relish because I don't like crunchy things in my salads, but otherwise even the kids said it was the best tuna salad they ever had. I am not even a huge tuna fan and loved it. I also used Albacore tuna which is a better quality/tasting tuna so that helped too. Will make many more times to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Hands down AWESOME!!!! I didn't have any curry powder so I used paprika. Next time I will use 5 instead of 6 tablespoons of mayo. Was a bit "wet" for my liking but it was still good and full of flavor! I will def make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years; however I use 2 cans of tuna for the tuna salad recipe. And if I am making this as appetizer/spread I use all of the ingredients listed above, but I leave out the pickle relish. Good recipe both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I have tried with smoked salmon (hardwood smoked salmon from SAMs club). I use an entire 10 ounce package. You have to spread it on a cracker with a knife. It is a whopping hit at our house.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Bain Tornes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! The first time we made it, it was great. The next time we omitted the dried onion and parsley and added boiled eggs, red onion, celery, brown mustard and a dash of celery salt and it's our new go-to for tuna salad! Thanks Barbie! The curry adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States