Barbequed Thai Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Everyone in my family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I served this chicken over basmati rice at a dinner party and recieved rave reviews from everyone there! I followed the recipe as written except I used chicken tenderloins and baked the chicken at 350 degrees F instead of grilling. The fish sauce is key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very tasty as is; however, you may need to tweak it for your personal preference--more coconut milk, ginger,onion... Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was relly good. Next time I think I may up some of the seasonings to make it a bit stronger. I did marinate this overnight. It sure was a pain in the behind to grill (cleaning the grill) so I may try baking it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was great. Next time, I would make some changes, such as leave out the curry and the tumeric. You don't need it. I used those tubes of minced herbs for this meal, "Thai" flavours. Hot chilli, coriander, and garlic. I used two 12g tubes of coriander and only one of chilli. Dh says there's something missing, but he's not sure what. I don't think there's anything missing, as such, but that the curry and tumeric confused the flavours so on one hand you had the thai spicy/sweet, then on the other something like a satay, with curry (dh asked if it was tandoori by the colour and taste)and tumeric. It probably felt like something was missing because it had added spices of a different nature that didn't hone on the coriander/chilli/garlic mix. I used 2 tblspn of oyster sauce (my secret ingredient in gravies - thanks Dad!) and 1 tblspn of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love this. It is a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I very rarely leave reviews but this recipe is definately worth recomending and will be a firm favourite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
And I essentially follow the directions, which is rare for me. The only thing I don't bother with is separating parts of the cilantro - I just throw it all into the food processor. I marinate this at least overnight, and it's great under the broiler if you don't have the time to fire up the grill. It works with both coconut milk and coconut cream, and just throw the rest in with some jasmine rice. Heats up great for leftovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very good, the chicken stayed moist on the grill and the "bite" of it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Gregory Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States