Barbequed Thai Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Exotic! Incredibly flavorful and surprising, I have never tried anything like it before! I marinated sliced breasts overnight, and it was great with jasmine rice. Next time I will try adding a little thai chili garlic sauce...I am passing this recipe on to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
We have updated this recipe for clarity regarding the cilantro (coriander) paste. The type of chicken used has also been changed to more accurately reflect the original submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I was in a hurry to cook dinner and picked this recipe based on everyone else's great reviews. We all loved the chicken, although my husband and I enjoyed it more than the kids. Will definetly make again. Have been wondering why the recipe calls out for *breast halves, chopped*. Why chopped? Also, the directions call it *coriander paste* - where is the coriander in the ingredients??6/7/04-I made this recipe again last night and pleased to see recipe was corrected based on my input. This time I used boneless chicken breasts and they were fantasic. Also, instead of fish sauce - I use soy sauce. Thank you again for a *10* recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This tasted just like my husband's favorite entree at the Thai restaurant we frequent. The flavors are outstanding. Used the leftover chicken to add to a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCLANCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Pretty good. Smelled, tasted and looked great. Fantastic coconut cilantro flavoring. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Excellent! This was a delicious and unusual chicken dish that we all enjoyed thoroughly. And then I had to scrub the counters to get the turmeric stains off. That stuff is stainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
My husband & I enjoyed it very much. Our store didn't have red hot chili peppers so I used serrano peppers and it worked out fine. The only thing I will change (because I AM making this again) is to use more cilantro but this is just a personal preference. I also did the noodle salad and a green salad with an oriental citrus dressing and it was perfect with this chicken. Thanks so very much for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
We made this recipe on a beautiful Seattle summer day with a whole cut up chicken and it came out great! Highly recommended! (tip: put the chicken in a ziplock bag, pour in the marinade, squeeze out the air and seal the bag, finally squeeze the chicken around in the bag to coat with the marinade)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This is a very lovely and exotic-flavored dish. The presentation is gorgeous with it's cilantro green and tumeric yellow. (Note: it did stain my fingernails yellow.) While easy enough for everyday cooking, it has an air of festivity and decadence that makes it worthy of serving it to company. I served it with Thai sesame noodles, a mandarin/almond salad, Jamacian-style ginger ale and coconut cream pie. The compliments didn't stop coming! Also, for those with children... While I may not any yet, my fiance tried this and he esentially has the palatte of a 10-year old. He really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States