Barbequed Thai Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I made this for my entire family visiting from all over the state and they absoulutely loved it!!! the plate was cleared in minutes! thanks for the great recipe!!!! instead of coconut milk, i add 1/4 cup of coconut cream to the mix, and also brush the chicken w/the cream right before taking it off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This was really yummy. I ended up broiling it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Excellent chicken! I thought the cilantro would be overpowering, but it wasn't. The taste was delicious and even my picky pre-teen children loved it. I used boneless chicken breasts, grilled about 7 minutes per side and they turned out moist and tender. I'd serve this to even the pickiest eaters because the taste is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Wasn't sure what part of the cilantro to use, so I just used mostly leaves, and probably not quite enough. I was a little concerned about an overwhelming cilantro flavor, but that was NOT a problem. We couldn't find "red hot chile peppers", so I used one "hot cherry pepper" (small, red, shaped like a habanero). They aren't too hot, but have a great flavor. Used 3 b/s chicken breasts, and grilled over high heat for a total of about 20 minutes; we kind of burned it, but wow, it was still really, really good! Just a tiny amount of heat. My husband suggested roasting the peppers next time, which would really increase the intensity of the peppers. Also, we used powdered coconut milk, which is REALLY convenient, and tasted just a good as freshly made or canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Wow! We've made this a couple times and LOVE it! Next time I'm going to put it on skewers to make grilling easier. (The smaller pieces are tastier, but they're hard to grill.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This got top ratings at my house. I did add a couple of small garlic cloves to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
sorry, but this isn't good....thats all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Mixed reviews in our house- I thought this was much to sweet and didn't have the balance of sweet and spicy I so enjoy with Thai food. I recommend making it hotter or adding garlic or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
If you're looking for a "different" barbecue chicken recipe. This is it! Delicious and you can make it as spicy and hot as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Delicious Thai Taste. My family thought it tasted just like they ordered it from their favorite Thai Restaurant. I served the chicken with Peanutty Noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States