Barbequed Thai Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
AWESOME!!! Goes great with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoseanneM
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I really liked this dish, but my picky husband did not. I thought the flavours were very unusual and wonderful, but if you don't like "thai" flavours, you might not like this one. It was very easy to prepare, and would be great if having company since you can make it a day ahead. I substituted real Thai peppers (about 7 of them) and it still wasn't too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseanneM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
The sauce had a nice, interesting flavor-a nice change of pace. The fish sauce is definitely an acquired taste-strong! My children did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I made this for a family barbecue and was worried that I was going to have too much left over since there was so much food including other meat dishes. It was the only dish that was cleaned right out. I used chicken thighs (skin on) and ignored all the fuss about cilantro roots etc. and just used two bunches of cilantro with the heavier stems and roots cut off and discarded. I used an entire can of good quality coconut milk for basting only because I didn't want to waste any and it created a wonderful coating. There are lots of flare-ups on the BBQ but all the flipping is worth the reward at the end. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is by far the best chicken on the grill recipe I have tried in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I mixed the marinade in a ziplock bag and then added fresh chicken then put in deep freezer to take camping. It took a day or so to thaw in the cooler and was great on the grill however I did use a disposable tin tray to cook on, the marinade has a bright yellow color and would be a mess to clean off the grill or anything like clothing. I served it with a sesame ginger pasta salad and it was a nice change from meat and potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This chicken has an incredible flavor. My husband and daughter loved it. Two thumbs up. This is definitely a recipe for special guests. Would be great sliced horizontally over an Asian salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is delicious! My boyfriend dislikes fish sauce, so I used this soy sauce based stuff called Dragon Sauce, which I found at the grocery store. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Kickin' marinade!! Even my kid liked it, and she's as picky as they come!! I would serve this with noodles and The Best Peanut Sauce on this website (tweaked with sweet curry powder or garam masala)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I thought this was an excellent recipe. Easy to prepare, easy to make, quick to go. I also used just chicken breasts and they were moist and delicious. I added a couple of cloves of garlic not because I thought it was needed but becuase I thought it said to in the recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States