Barbequed Thai Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I recently made this for my boyfriend and I who LOVE Thai food and it was a hit. I substituted soy sauce for the fish sauce because I didn't have any on hand, and also used the entire can of coconut milk because I didn't feel like it had a strong enough flavor. I also don't have a grill so I just poured the sauce over the chicken and baked it in the oven. The result was seriously amazing though...it tasted just like the chicken satay at our favorite restaurant. The only regret I have is that I didn't reserve some of the sauce to use as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Simply Delicious. Loved it so much and will definitely make again. Tasted very authentic! My little sister loved it and she is usually a fusspot. If giving it to children - maybe use less chilli. I had this on top of a Thai rice salad recipe (from this site) and they went together superbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
The chicken was decent. I did it with chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. Finding Tumeric was like trying to find soy margarine, so I doubled up on the curry powder. After tasting it, the chicken was rather bland and didnt really taste like what I thought it would. Maybe if I find tumeric, I'll try it again, but instead of BBQing them, I'll use the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Great recipe, will go into my meal rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiltswinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
My whole family LOVED this recipe. I read a bunch of the reviews before I made it and still felt I would follow your recipe as stated. It turned out perfect. I'm not sure why some people decide to try a recipe when they know full well they don't like a major ingredient ... ie. the comment from the reviewer who thinks cilantro tastes like soap. The major ingredient in this recipe is "cilantro". Why would you even try this recipe? I suggest follow the recipe as given, it's AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe for the marinade just to make sure it was enough and I only marinaded it for 3 hours (it was all the time I had). I have a picky family and friends from the UK that I was worried that might not care for it. They RAVED aboout it!! Doing it again tonight. Janice B. Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was good. I omitted the fish sauce as I didn't have any. I felt the chicken could have done with some kind of dipping sauce as it was a little dry on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I did NOT like this recipe, but for some reason I think cilantro tastes like soap, and this had a LOT of cilantro! As well, the sauce is bright yellow and hard to get off of countertops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Incredible!! I've never had chicken with so much flavor! A very easy recipe too. I don't even have a grill (just did mine on the George Foreman). I used more than the 1/4 cup of coconut milk....I just kept basting every now and then...probably used 3/4 cup. I cooked it about 15 min? on the George Foreman. I only marinated the 3 hrs...plenty of flavor. If you're afraid of too much heat, you might cut back on the red pepper....I loved it though. Doesn't leave your mouth burning, but you can tell this is not your grandma's chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States